Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 197 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Ekjitra from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice & Clean Hotel close to Red Fort
Not nice neighborhood
The first arrived at the hotel entrance, we were a bit hesitated. The hotel is located in a small alley of the dead end road (Small meant 1-2 m. width alley). The hotel lobby was also small. But once we entered the building and the room, it was nice and clean.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Nadia from
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Helpful staff
Staff were great
Although not in the greatest area, Tara Palace had great staff. They were helpful, and the food at the hotel was great. It was within walking distance to the Red Fort, and there is a convenient travel agent right next door. I did not feel comfortable going out after dark, and as a result, ate my meals at the hotel. We went in December, and the rooms were very cold, and the little heater that was in the room did not heat the room up. Over all, an average experience.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Barbara from
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2010
Great location - simple but efficient service
great location for exploring Old Delhi
I simply loved this hotel. It is a simple place, but the stuff is extremely efficient, the rooms are clean and the size is absolutely ok. The roof top terrace is great for a nice view on Old Delhi and dinner can even be served there.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Mohamed from Malaysia
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice Little Hotel.
Cleanliness and good vegetatian Indian food.
This was our first stop in india and we both pleased to stay here. The vegetarian Indian breakfast was good but the continental option was somehow limited. Cleanliness was relative to the surrounding area and we were happy with it. Hot water and air-cond seems to be working well but in a very subtle way. Staff were helpful. Location wise- It was something that we appreciated once we left the hotel and travelled to other part of India. Eventhough the area seems to be rough and filthy, the people around were just too busy to bother with you. It was less hassled and touts-free for us. Red fort and Jama Masjid are just a few steps away, which was very convenient. Overall, our stay for 3 nights here were okay. Given that we were in India, there were nothing much to complain about this hotel.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

diana from Romania
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2011
excelent location
location, cleanliness
the hotel is very well located, assuming you want to be in old delhi, within walking distance to red fort and all the other attractions in old delhi. the room was one of the cleanest from all of our trip in india. you might get a bit scared of the neighborhood, but we can assure you is a perfectly safe place to stay. and there are plenty of good restaurants in old delhi.
Reviewed April 05, 2011

Jocelyn from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Small hotel in Old Delhi
Room service attendants were pleasant, and food arrived quickly.
The room was in a good location, close to metro and sights in Old Delhi. The room was quite musty as there was no outside window.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Abul from United Kingdom
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Clean hotel in a great location
Location, cleanliness, room service, monkeys on the balcony
The hotel was good considering the area. It was perfectly located, 5 mins walk to chandni chowk, red fort & jamia masjid. Downside is the entrance to the hotel, its in a dark dirty alley. To get to the alley you need to get through about 30 men working in the shops next to the hotel. Also, another negative point is that the hotel appears to be next to some sort of steel garage where i think they make wheels or something. The noise can get really loud sometimes and occasionally you hear a loud bang as if everything has fallen on the floor. This can go on until the night.
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Brooke from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great value hotel in the heart of Old Delhi
Friendly service, good location, very clean
we really enjoyed our stay at tara palace after spending 2 nights at another hotel in connaught place which was over priced and terrible service. the tara palace was so much better for a 3rd of the price. the staff were very nice and accommodating and we enjoyed a few evenings on the roof top where there is a great view of the red fort. it is a great location for visiting the sites of old delhi and recommended for those visiting anywhere in delhi.
Reviewed February 09, 2011

Nadia from
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2011
Decent Hotel
Breakfast and airport pick up included
VERY cold rooms
We chose the super deluxe instead of the regular room because it was only $2 more a night. There is barely any difference (our friend had the regular room). Our room was slightly bigger and we actually could see out the window (their window looked out into a vent). The rooms were VERY cold, and the heater provided shut off every 5 minutes, before the room had a chance to heat up. We had problems with the hot water, and had to keep calling down to the front desk to get them to turn it on - but after 1/2 hr and leaving the water running for 10 mins as suggested, the water was still cool. Breakfast was included, which was nice, and there was a good selection for everyone. Wireless internet is only available in the lobby - (not in rooms as advertised!) and you can only use the lobby internet for 15 mins before being charged (which was enough time for us). Area is a bit intimidating - but you get a true sense of India. Do go into the New Delhi area as well though, it's a totally different world! Travel agent right next to hotel was extremly helpful!!! Market is nearby - but causes SEVERE traffic delays!
Reviewed January 07, 2011

Afzal from South Africa
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Lovely Hotel and excellent Service
Cosy rooms and friendly staff
A bit difficult to find
all in all and excellent hotel and very cheap. on the door step of the red fort. food was great, and the rooms were definitely value for money. they even helped us organise our trip to agra.
Reviewed January 03, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: