Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Farooq from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in January 2014
Terrible and not good
Apart from the security guard who would open the door nothing seems best
The hotel was is in a dingy location where cows are in force on streets. The rain had made the road impossible to walk on. This hotel is almost three Kilometers from the main road and there is no transportation from hotel except rikshaw pullers which I believe is quite inhumane to use. The breakfast was ordinary within an omelette and bread. I would never recommend it to anyone as walking three KM's to main road is quite dangerous considering how every day criminal offences are in news about Delhi.
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fiona from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Like home from home - good food, friendly staff.
Friendly staff, large clean and comfortable rooms, comfortable big bed.
Great hotel - cosy and friendly, a great Place to start a trip to India. The hotel car met us at the Airport with bottles of mineral water. Extremely friendly driver. Quick check in, big comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts. The staff here make you feel welcome and go out of their way to meet your every need. Highly recommended!
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jaswant from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable
Staff were helpful and friendly also food was delicious.
We enjoyed our stay at Red Maple. Staff were attentive and helpful to our needs and for us this was very important esp when as we were two females and had a 2 year old travelling with us. Room service was good - if you asked for something staff made an effort. We enjoyed the food and was cooked fresh esp. the veg pasta dish. The location was a problem for the taxi driver. Usually we hired the taxi via B&B but on the one occasion, we hired a taxi ourselves from 'select city shopping mall' to come back to the B&B. The driver couldn't find this place when he entered the colony and became frustrated and stressed. I have recommended the manager to signpost their B&B esp. as it is in a residential area and when you enter the colony from the main road - you don't know in which direction to go into. We didn't enjoy the view from our room. It was ugly but I suppose it didn't matter a great deal to us because we were out most of the day. Beside this everything else went well.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Prashanth from India
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Loved it, will stay again
Cleanliness, Friendliness, Location
This was my 2nd stay at Red Maple and this time brought my entire family - parents, wife and inlaws because I liked my first stay so much. This is a small, very friendly, owner couple managed bed and breakfast home stay. You're literally staying in their house and the staff is very friendly. Food is quite good but a little expensive. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Travelers with bad knees or older travelers may find the rooms hard to get to because there's no lift and have to climb two floors to reach the double rooms. The location of this place is bang in South Delhi (South Ex 1) but its hard to reach the hotel because the lanes are narrow and you might have some difficulty finding it in the first place. I heartily recommend Red Maple.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHA from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Enjoy the stay
Clean, nice decor and friendly staff
The main reason I chose this place is because it is near to shopping bazaar like Dili Haat and Sarojini Nagar market. We enjoyed our stay here as the rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and even the owner of this hotel is attentive. Will recommend this place to others.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aninda from India
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Satisfactory.
Friendly staff, neat and clean
Tad overpriced for a B&B. But I'm told SouthEx is an expensive place. I got in pretty late at night - and this place was pretty hard to find. However the staff was very helpful and guided my cab. The staff here is particularly helpful and quick. I was allowed to checkout a couple of hours late so that was also very helpful.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Prathap from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed one night in June 2013
This bed and breakfast is tastefully decorated
Nice staff, good rooms, great decor
One day and night
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kamal from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
comfortable,clean and very helpful and gracious st
the location, the staff and the proximity to shopping centres
Reviewed May 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lanka from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed one night in April 2013
An excellent stay. Highly reccommended
Friendly staff, good room all facilities available
Although I had booked airport transfer the taxi had gone to the wrong terminal. When I called the hotel to inquire abt the vehicle the manager was so attentive and helpful.on arrival the staff were extremely friendly and they were awaiting my arrival. The room was excellent all amnesties were available including cable TV and Internet . The most striking feature of this place is the attentive and caring staff which makes all the difference when you are alone female traveller
Reviewed May 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yogesh from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Centrally Located Hotel
Centrally Located, cordial staff easy taxi services.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: