Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 129 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Maria from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good stay
clean, friendly and helpful staff
Pleasant stay with friendly staff and hotel in in close proximity with shopping stores
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Maria from Australia
Business travelers
Classic Silver Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
comfortable
the rooms are large and clean, helpfull staff
Our stay was good with no dramas as all depicted in Agoda were available at the hotel
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Amanda from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Okay hotel for short term stays
Good location
Fine for short term stays (1 night), but overall wasn't fantastic. Had some problems with room service / communication issues.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Anna from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 11 nights in June 2013
Great value for money
Clean, close to metro, friendly
I have now stayed in Saar Inn four times and intend to go back. In terms of value for money in New Delhi it is excellent. The rooms are clean and modern, and the staff friendly and helpful. It is a short walk to the metro (5 minutes) which makes it easy to get around. There is plenty of market shopping in the area and a variety of Indian restaurants and international fast food.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

MANI from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
we good hospitality
Food, Room Service, Cleanness
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Kohei from Japan
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great hotel in a better location than Paharganj
Very nice staff and customer service, clean and large room with cable TV, Good neighborhood
I arrived at the hotel 8 am on the reserved date, but the room was available and they let me stay without an extra charge. Metro station is within 5 min walking distance and the train is not too crowded . I used Metro as a way to visit all the sightseeing spots around New Delhi. So for me, Karol Bagh was much better place to stay than Paharganj. (New Delhi Metro station is located the other side of the New Delhi railway station, so it was hassle for me to go through railway station and cross the bridge to get to the Metro station.) The neighborhood has authentic local feeling, not like a tourist trap.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Tuomo from Finland
Families with young children
Classic Silver Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
We didn't liked
Bed and....
We didn't liked. Wifi doesn't worked just like air-condition ether. Staff don't care about customers.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Tuomo from Finland
Families with young children
Classic Silver Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Terrible
Short distance to main road to get a taxi (by myself), good bed and that is all.
We didn't liked. Air condition was broken many times and last time it stopped working in the middle of the night and we had to change the room (we had 2 weeks old baby with us so that we really difficult to us). We had problems with wifi all the time. When we tried to get away from the hotel to an other one we waited taxi 2,5 hours in the lobby and then staff said that taxi is not coming. Then we ordered taxi by ourselves. Staff is not helpful.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Margaret from Australia
Solo travelers
Classic Silver Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Not happy
bed was comfortable
The Saar Inn was OK but the hot water was so slow and the TV reception was terrible.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Kuldip from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Value for money for short stays
Friendly Staff, Value for money, Easy acessability to Public transport.
We had a short stay at the hotel. It was a comfortable stay. The staff was very helpful. Food was of a limited choice.
Reviewed April 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: