Very good 7.8
Based on 210 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 210 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Elizabeth from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Value for Money, Book It Now !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Friendly Staff, Clean Room, Modern Bathroom,
I just returned from a month in India, and Hospitality Home was, by far, the best place I stayed (most of which cost considerably more). My flight was supposed to arrive about 1:30 AM, and was 5 hours late. My pickup was there -- the start of a wonderful week. The place is very clean, and stripped down to the essentials. Yet it has everything you need: breakfast, free wifi in Rooms, free water Bottles, and a working internet in the lobby (I emphasize the "working" because it was one of the only hotels that did, indeed, have a functioning internet With reasonable Speed). Staff is wonderful -- very pleasant and very helpful. The walk to the metro is easy, As a single female, however, I had no problems with the walk (only used it during daylight hours, so can't speak to evening). Hospitality Home is very Centrally Located all the city sights are easily accessible, Staying at Hospitality Home was a highlight of my trip as i Felt Home -- highly recommended for Single Female Travelers also,
Reviewed March 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Syed from Bangladesh
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Number 1 Hospitality in New Delhi
Cleanest room with spotlessely clean bathroom , friendly staff , Book it - Value for money !
it was lovely experience staying at hospitality home, the room was spacious with a big window, lcd tv with satellite channels, morning breakfast was good and above all the staff was very friendly , quick and courteous. overall i recommend this place to stay for other travelers. really value for money , the staff also helped me book taxi and train journey at right price.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Samiul from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Rooms are nice.
Hospitality
Rooms are nice,But the entry of the hotel is not much lucrative.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nikhil from India
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good stay.
near to the market.
Rooms were small but there were clean, near to the market and metro station.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

melanie from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Not sure what to think...
Breakfast was hot
After spending 6 wks in India, my first impression, is that this place is overpriced. Our "deluxe" room was literally in the lobby where the phone rang. There was no hot water to speak of at any time of the day or night which made things a bit uncomfortable considering how cold Delhi was in January. However, the proprietor is a lovely gentleman who is very helpful and the breakfast (and tea) were good and hot.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TEIICHIRO from Japan
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Friendly reception.
Basic room but good enough.
as some travellers writes, this accommodation locates in a small array. but not so difficult to find. look for hotel kanishka and vishesh contineltal. a small array between them. old indian guy at reception is very friendly. when you come back from sightseeing, they always ask chai tea. room is basic and clean and with flat tv(many english channels). you can experience typical indian breakfast. they provide western breakfast but just toasts with butter and omelet.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marianne from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Worth a try especially if tired of Pahar Ganj!
Clean, friendly, a little hard to find the first time
Room was very clean and comfortable, opened out to the lobby, so not much privacy, but not really a problem as the management was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast, omelet and toast, was served in the room. Good as a change from the chaos, noise and dirt of Pahar Ganj. It would be helpful to have clear directions - I had to take a taxi the first time as I couldn't work out the location, then it was necessary to phone the hotel and ask for directions for the driver.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from Ireland
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Hospitality Home Stay is an approriate name !
Hospitality and helpfullness of the owner and staff
We arrived early evening - in the dark. The taxi driver initially struggled to find the place as it is a small side street (but that makes it a lot quieter than a street facing hotel). On arrival at the front entrance I initially thought "oh dear" as the entrance is a simple doorway with a flight of stairs leading to a very basic reception area. However the rooms are spacious and clean and the hospitality was great ! We were really made to feel very welcome by the owner and staff and after spending a long day in a taxi from up north it was a most welcoming place to arrive at. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay in place of a hotel of similar cost.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefano from Italy
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
clean and big room
near metro, clean room
If You can find this hotel and You don't get scared about the stairs to go up to the "reception", You get big clean rooms. The metro is within 10 minutes walking, there is a night market very close to hotel and the owner is really nice and helpful
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
excellent service and decent rooms
service is impeccable
the owner is a very kind gentleman who attended to my every need. was helpful in getting me oriented with the city and finding places to change money/atms/shopping/etc. stayed in the winter so the rooms were a bit cold and the hot running water didn't last very long. also, the travel agency he recommended overcharged and very much underdelivered for the tour package I purchased. I would not take any recommendations regarding travel agencies to book trips or flight tickets from. if just looking for a decent clean room with excellent service, this would be a good place to stay.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: