Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 759 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Wee from Singapore
Business travelers
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Should be A GREAT Hotel
Everything was in order, meet and exceeded my expectation except for 24/7 Cafe. The 24/7 cafe catered for morning breakast was in deed disaster, poorly managed and teh manager has no clue on how to manage crowd. Not only I get upset, the local India patrons were also upset except for some remained tolerant. My day was badly destroyed when Mr Jitender who used to serve me was not on duty that day (10th April 2016). The manager-in-charge deliverables were disappointing and his performance/standard should be reviewed for the sake of breakthrough improvement in service at 24/7 Cafe. My rating for 24/7 services in the morning is 2/10 points.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Wee from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Experience with The Lalit
Surprisingly, very good hotel. Well run with great hotel services. Definitely a great choice to stay here with good piece of mind and comfort closed to home.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

NOORHAYATI from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good Hotel but may not be good for business traveller
This is a good hotel. it has good points and also bad points Good points: the food and staff at the restaurant are great. room is standard but could improve more with staff training in housekeeping Bad points: My bed was not properly made, the mattress cover was not properly tucked and it caused discomfort. I thought it would be properly made up the next day , unfortunately it remained through out the four days we were at the hotel. The room is noisy as you can hear the traffic sound No free internet and most disappointing poor internet reception, even if guest were to use their own internet connection. On our last day at the hotel we had to extend the check out time to 6 pm. we also had an early flight to Lucknow that morning, we left the hotel at 5.30am and missed our breakfast. The night before we have informed the reception counter staff on the fact that we had prepaid for the breakfast and that we will not be able to have breakfast on the next day. They promised to prepare us a food pack for us to take before we leave the hotel. in the morning at 4.30 am, we called the reception to ask for the breakfast pack, our call was passed to a few people with the last person promised to get back to us. No one get back to us and before we left for the airport at 5.30am we again ask the reception about the breakfast pack, the gentleman at the counter at that point did not know about it and requested us to wait while he checked. we could not wait as we are rushing to the airport. upon our return to the hotel at 5.00pm we quickly get ready for check out at 6.00pm. we relate our case to the front desk manager and he said he could not do much about it and agreed to deduct 1,000 rupee from our bill. that was truly disappointing as the value of breakfast was more than 1,000rupee.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Sarah from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good location disppointing customer service
Location, martini cocktis in the bar and the beds are amazing at the hotel. However past this, the staff were unable to help us with any trip planning. For taxis from the hotel we were left to haggle ourselves, not some thing you would expect from a 5 * hotel and certainly not something we experienced at any of the other 5* hotels we stayed at during our India trip and as a result of this we would not stay at the Lalit again.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

MANISH from India
Business travelers
Executive Club King
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Comfortable hotel to stay
Location ,comfort and service
Comfortable stay,Front desk was of great help as made all efforts to arrange for me all that I was looking for. Only one thing I felt is the food price which I felt is bit overcharged
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Matthew from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Short stay but with great service
Comfortable room, great staff
I was scheduled to catch an overnight train at the nearby New Delhi railway station, but when the train became severely delayed I hired a taxi to take me to the Lalit, which I had spotted earlier. I stayed at the sister property in Calcutta a few years ago and this hotel was equally reliable. I had an impromptu booking through Agoda and the front desk staff, Wasim in particular, patiently dealt with getting me checked in since the reservation had not yet transferred into the hotel's record. The room I assigned was quiet and very comfortable, and the breakfast included a large spread with all the usual items. I wish I could have lingered longer - the hotel is in a good central location and the service was top-notch.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Naeem from India
Business travelers
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Pleasant stay
Service hospitality location
Reviewed March 05, 2016

BANCHA from Thailand
Solo travelers
Premier Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
EXCELLENT HOTEL
LOCATION CLEANLINESS FOOD
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Kishin from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Premier Room Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Ok not bad
They are not aware and good knowledge of their owners mr lalit dates in this world so sad the family did not mention any name or duration of life he was alive in this world love the movie on lalit ji
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Sunil from India
Business travelers
Executive Club Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Over exaggerated hotel
Old wine in new bottle.....
Reviewed February 07, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: