2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 56 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Rosalia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great Hotel with excellent customer service
Staff Food and Location
I had a guest stayed at this hotel. She is a very simple lady and usually most hotels treat people who dressed down with caution. But not the Oberoi. They treated her like a Queen Deepali from ThreeSixtydegrees derserved a special comment. Apparently she was very sweet to my guest and made sure that every morning for breakfast and a specific time her dinner is ready for her without being asked. This is customer service or what. Amazing job by this lady. According to my guest everyone at this cafe was very pleasant to her as were those from the spa (i think she mentioned a lady from Darjeeling). This is what I will label as treating all and any of your guest as if they own million dollars. The Oberoi has done it well and with Indian flavour and style. Thank you so much
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Radju from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
A sure winner for a business hotel
Excellent staff attention & service, well maintained facilities, Good food
Quick overnight stay with late arrival and late departure. Front desk staff was kind enough to give room extension till 5 pm without extra charge. Of course it was also during off-peak period. Restaurant/bar was still busy even at late night. Gym has one of the better machines and service perks compared to other 5 star hotels in big Indian city.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexei from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
The best hotel ambience we have ever experienced.
Staff, swimming pools, the chinese restaurant
We enjoyed every moment of our stay in the hotel starting with complimentory drinks finishing with the drive to the airport.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sonja from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Business stay
Fast internet, easy to get a taxi, big breakfast
I was in town for business for 4 nights. The Oberoi grounds are guarded behind a big wall, as is much of the city of Delhi. The taxi fleet is readily available, safe and cheap. I was able to hire taxi drivers for round trips to my business meetings very easily. My room had a view of Humayun's Tomb, which was beautiful to see. I tried a traditional Indian massage one morning and it was wonderful. A great way to start the day. There is a lot to see in Delhi and wonderful places to buy carpets, etc...if you have lots of free time it would be a fun city to explore.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great Luxury hotel with very dedicated staff
Staff, Breakfast, Bed
This is by far one of the best hotels in Delhi, a much more expensive compared to other 5 star hotels in Delhi. The room standard is good but doesn't offer anything that other good hotels offer at half the price. However the staff make the difference, they are wonderful..... I ordered room service, it was am amazing experience! the staff at the fitness and check in again where just amazing , helpful to the point , not annoying. The staff at the breakfast was not as good, but still top of the line, but not the extra mile.
Reviewed November 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
Top Quality Hotel With Nice Pool
Pool, Location (central) and General Standard
Good agoda deal on the room, which included wifi and breakfast, both good quality. Asked for a late checkout since it was low season (September), and 4pm was ok. This is a nice place to relax after the busyness of Delhi itself!
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Conferemce
It was where the conference was
Not a lot to add. It was where the conference was held. No real issues. A bit dated
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great, comfortable
friendly, central and nice food
Good ! It was an amazing experience in this hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Luis from Portugal
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good hotel, good service
The hotel is good, clean and the service is very professional.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alice from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Impeccable service but small rooms
Everyone greeted you with a smile and tried their best to attend to all your needs
Overall enjoyable experience. Arrived way before expected time and was allowed an early check in. Housekeeping did a great job in keeping the rooms clean. Staff were mostly friendly and helpful, especially at three-sixty restaurant though we would have preferred more hot savory dishes for breakfast than what was being offered. But of course if you had a sweet tooth you would love the spread.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: