Very good 7.0
Based on 40 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

pranab from India
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Weekend Break
Nice location,close to beach,types of accomodation to choose from
Nice weekend break
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Kevin from United Kingdom
Groups
2 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Hotel seem generally run down ??
Hotel is within 10 mins walk from the beach / Always taxi at front of Hotel / beer was cold
The hotel was recommended by a friend who had been there in Feb 2013, however something much has changed between the two visits. The hotel simply had a run down feeling to it, the rooms were ok, but had a dirty appearence, the red painted floor stained your feet if you walked bear foot in the room. The Mosquito net provided in my room had a large rip in it at the top, as a result I ended up with around 30 bites, The Pool was OK but could do with some reconditioning (Painted etc) The buffet breakfast was of a very poor standard, and usually empty. If the hotel had been alot cheaper I would have acceppted this however the price was very high for this standard.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

keli from United States
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
nice hotel, ok service
room, pool, ambience
The hotel is surrounded by beautiful gardens and the architectural style is very charming. Rooms are spacious and unique though musky. The pool is excellent and the restaurant food was good. For breakfast, a buffet is set with limited options. Cereal was stale, but I was able to request anything else I wanted. The staff are nice but they need to work on their customer service skills. Internet is only in the restaurant. The location is good in that you can walk to some other places within 10 minutes. The beaches are a taxi-ride away. I was there during off-season, so I can imagine the area being more fun during high season.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Preetham from India
Groups
2 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Fantastic location. Clean. Good staff.
Fantastic location. Clean. Good staff.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Imran from India
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
good one
nice, decent and good hotel
Reviewed May 18, 2013

dana from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
The best part of our stay in Goa!
live entertainment, fun restaurant/pool/bar, gorgeous landscaping
After wandering the dusty dry countryside of goa (this was in april) returning to the laguna was a joy. Huge old tropical trees, lush foliage, and flowers surround the large pool with a spanish colonial clubhouse as the back drop. Friday night a world reggae dj set up pool side and sang and played great music. Lots of dancing and fun. They even have a pool table available. The rooms are round cabanas and although a bit dark they are huge inside and comfortable enough. The wireless internet was also a plus. We only ate breakfast which was quite good (you can order yummy cappucinos for $2) so can't comment on the food but the menu looked good. Oh well next time!
Reviewed April 30, 2013

dana from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Very enjoyable hotel!
lush landscaping, entertainment, cappucinos
The hotel definitely grows on you. It's got a moorish spanish architectural design and is hidden away in a beautiful tropical garden of greenery. Breakfast alongside the pool is very pleasant and you can order expresso or other specialty coffees. At night there were often events going on which made it really fun.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

dana from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Lots of character, great landscaping
hotel grounds, pool, architecture
The Laguna is an oasis in the middle of the dry scrubby Goa countryside (we were there in april). Lovely trees and foliage surrounding a very scenic pool with a hacienda type feel to the main building. This is a great place to hang out and chill.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nikita from India
Couples
1 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
A Rejuvenating Holiday Experience..
Vernacular Architecture, Tropical Landscapes and the Exquisite Restaurant.
This quaint Resort is nestled in the much publicized town of Anjuna. The approach to the resort is marked by tropical rustic landscapes and has it own old worldly charm. The architecture is very vernacular and has its inspiration drawn from the Goan Portuguese homes. It could be very well called an eco resort, with its series of stone cottages linked together rather whimsically. Having booked the one bedroom cottage we were very content with the simplicity and spaciousness of it. The large fenestrations and cozy furniture ensured a complacent stay here. Since we were spending just the one night we decided to dine at the restaurant at the hotel itself. The menu was diverse and the food was delightfully scrumptious, We were glad we dined here. There happened to be a minor complication with the air conditioning, but the staff were very prompt and upgraded us immediately to a 2 bedroom cottage for no additional charge. The overall experience was very soothing and refreshing, the staff was extremely co-operative and the cottages were clean and cozy. The only drawback was the disheveled state of the bath tubs, perhaps it could be upgraded. We would certainly come here again for a longer holiday and recommend it to others.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Tenzing from India
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Just as I imagined, relaxed and cool atmosphere,
Quite, nice pool, amazing sleep,
Reviewed March 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: