Very good 7.8
Based on 65 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

irwindeep from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
fantastic
pool, lawns and food
Enjoyed thoroughly . pool was fantastic, quality international standards, true value for money if you get it in some deal.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Jon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Disappointing
Decent ish pool, close to beach
We didn't think this place was all it's cracked up to be. I payed for what I thought was a decent room, unfortunately it was not that. The room was damp and smelt of dust, the control for the air con didn't work, the T.V was tiny, everything in the room was old and outdated, the bathroom was pretty grimy and the towels didn't smell very nice at all, the mini bar menu was only in Russian (which gives you a clue as to who the majority of the guests are). The breakfast didn't look appealing at all, I normally ate indian cuisine for breakfast whilst over there but the only thing that looked safe was the cereal. The pool area was small but quite cute with an OK lil poolside bar. But there were shovels n wheel barrows all over the place and other bits n bobs not being used, the garden area wasn't well kept at all. The hotel is a less than 10 min walk to the beach with a few small shops in between, the beach in this area is really nice. But comparing it to another hotel we stayed at in north Goa that had the same star rating and the same rough price, it was a massive let down. No idea how they can charge what they do here, the whole place needs a refurb!!! Would seriously advise to look elsewhere!!!
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
one night stay
nice grounds, extensive menu (but see below), close to beach.
we stayed here for one night at the end of our holiday as the previous hotel we stayed in was full and we wanted an extra night. we invited our family to join us for dinner as the menu is extensive....big mistake!! service was abysmal (unusual), food arrived at staggered intervals and some dishes were undercooked. we asked for menus and only one was deliverd to a table of 6! we asked for a desert menu and were given a drinks menu and no-one came back to take the orders despite trying to flag down a waiter...just terrible! language skills of staff were poor in general. we raised this with the manager when we checked out and to their credit, they tried to make amends by bringing a half bottle of sparkling wine, some flowers and a silk fabric to our room as compensation. this was nice but as we were about to leave for the airport, not totally practical. a better answer mihght have been to apply the same value credit to the dinner bill!
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Chan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Average hotel catering mainly for Russian customer
Hotel gardens
Staff lacking in customer skills. Room cleanliness was not up to standard.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

William from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Beautifully situated and fantastic amenities
Garden, pool, close to beach, food, comfortable room
excellent hotel if you want to relax either by the pool in beautiful garden surroundings or walk five minutes to the beach. hotel is well managed, good food, very good service, clean and comfortable. it is a little way from the shops so you need to hire a scooter or get a car for most journeys away from the beach. perfect beach resort for couples.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Naadira from South Africa
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
beautiful hotel in a perfect location
good location
The hotel is really beautiful. When we arrived, they actually upgraded us to the bungalow which was towards the back of the property surrounded by lusy greenery. We attended a wedding at the Taj Exotica which was right next door which made it very convenient for us. The restaurant here is amazing and we had probably the best seafood we have ever tasted, here. We will definitely we returning here!
Reviewed February 20, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great friendly hotel
Good clean rooms, nice pool area
Very pleased with our stay at Joecons Beach Hotel. good food & drink at reasonable prices, very friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed February 18, 2013

William from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Idyllic hotel in one of the quieter parts of Goa
Location, setting, hotel pool, food, service
This is a beautiful hotel set close to the beach but also offering its own idyllic setting - garden, pool, surrounded by palm trees. Room was good, food excellent, facilities (spa and pool) first class. One drawback: the hotel was swamped by large groups of Russian package holiday makers who tended to dominate the scene. Some aspects of the hotel middle management could be improved (more supervision of breakfast for example) as it seemed that most of the decisions about how to look after guests were taken by the general staff and waiters, and it was rare to see senior managers checking on how things were going. The reception staff could be rather off-hand at times, although fine when you pressed the point.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Eric from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Beautiful grounds but slightly far from beach
Lovely pool and restaurant was very reasonable
Enjoyed by getaway but it is a little far from the beach. Pool and restaurant was lovely. It was wonderful to wake up to the birds and sounds of nature. Secluded enough but takes about 10+ minutes to go to the beach.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

barry from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good hotel with pleasant staff
Pool and excellent restaurant
Good size clean and well fitted room. Good pool and the dishes in the restaurant were very good. We were out of season so Goa a bit flat
Reviewed October 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: