Excellent 8.5
Based on 32 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

sandeep from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Friendly and Safe
location - clsoe to the beach, nazareth - the manager, restaurants - martins corner and many others
Very comfortable rooms, nice pool. Contact Nazareth for anything at all and he will ensure that it gets done. Hired a bike and went around to all the beaches in the vicinity.
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Samantha from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Relaxed and friendly.
Cleanliness, friendly staff, location near the beach
Very good, it was enjoyable and relaxing - the swimming pool was a great facility and the breakfast was just enough.
Reviewed April 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Binoy from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Clean and friendly
Friendly service, very clean, beautiful pool, well maintained
we stayed in martin's comfort in feb 2013. we found the place clean and well maintained with a beautiful pool and kids' play activities. the service at the reception and at the breakfast table were equally good. there were a few foreigners here and i bet they liked it here as well. we liked the beaches near this inn the best. a very clean and crystal clear majorda beach near the inn was a surprise, it had all the water activities. there is a sunset beach close by, a 5 min drive. the place is a little inside and we got lost many times finding our way driving, but everyone knows the place because of the famous martin's corner.
Reviewed February 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Indrajit from India
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
comfortable & lovely hotel with great service
its location close to the beach and just around the fantastic martin' Corner Restaurant
me and my entire family have really enjoyed staying in this hotel
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ksenia from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
comfortable hotel with green garden
helpful staff, clean room with a balcony, teapot/fringe in a room, value of money
My friend and I stayed at this Hotel only for one night and i really regret it, cause it was awesome))I highly recommend it to people who would like to stay in a green calm place far from crowd and noise. Wish we had an opportunity to stay there longer. The Sunset beach is in 10-15min walk. Max 20 ppl were there when we stayed. Mostly - English.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Arvind from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2012
Awesome place to stay
close to Sunset beach , very calm and peacful.
This hotel give you holiday feeling. Makes your mood . A great place to eat n drink . Walkable distance to Sunset beach which is like a private beach for hotel
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gagandeep from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
hotel is excellent
service, rooms, food
manager was excellent and service is great. Food is awesome. We enjoyed a lot.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PAWEL from Poland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
my favourite place on Goa
friendly and helpful staff, very clean room, good restaurant nearby
very nice small family hotel with swiming pool, friendly atmosphere, the breakfast should be better but you have a realy goog restaurant nearby
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashwin from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Fantastic Rooms and exceptional service
beds are ultra comfy, pristine linen and rooms aren't jaded. The pool is very well maintained. The service is warm and friendly. Its just got a very good vibe from the minute you land to the time you check out.
We stayed for 4 days at this hotel and loved every minute of it. My 6 yr old daughter could not get enough of the room service from their adjoining flagship restaurant property : martin's corner" right next door. I tried picking holes in their rooms or service at the end of the stay when I was filling up their feedback card, there wasn't much I could complain about except poor Wi-Fi (which is really not a deal breaker as Goa is infamous for poor network connectivity) and that toiletries could have been better. However considering the price I was paying, the rooms were fantastic ! They could easily pass off as a 4 star property on the room aesthetics and quality of bedding & furniture. They don't cut corners when it comes to keeping up the hospitality standards. Another thing I loved about the place were the people. Everyone from the manager to the housekeeping staff, went out of their way to make us feel pampered. I'd recommend this place with my eyes closed. Kudos to this family run establishment !
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Clean hotel
clean
i and my wife returned to goa 15 years back after many years in europe. we have been staying at this hotel some few times as it is walking distance to the famous restaurant martins corner. the hotel is clean but the staff needs lots of improvement,not a smile in the reception, no information what so ever. the guest has to feel welcome, but no way. we knew this from last time, but we wanted to celebrate our wedding anniversary at martins corner, so we decided to stay here anyhow.
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: