Good 6.9
Based on 127 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Romano from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
I had a pleasant stay
Very close to the gath, good food, has a useful travel agency indide
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Clean and reliable, as on previous visits.
Great location, quiet room, reasonable value.
I have stayed here before and it didn't disappoint. It is good value if you're sharing a room, the restaurant is good, it is clean and with hot water, and good location right by Assi Ghat. My only small criticism is they have started charging guests for use of WiFi.
Reviewed April 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ANA from Portugal
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
Was ok, good value for money.
Nice staff, nearby restaurants And transport always available
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eldad from Israel
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Very nice.
Price. Location. Clean.
It was good. Sometimes no hot water and internet, but it's same all over Varanasi in budget hotels.
Reviewed February 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alberto from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
unfriendly staff and dirty
central location, silent surroundings
don't even think for a second the cover picture resembles the room you're gonna get. this is the first hotel in my life where i find a skid mark in the toilet upon arrival. it must have been there for above . everything screams filth in this hotel, even for standard: the lobby, the restaurant, the beds. this is the kind of hotel where you won't walk barefoot in your room. i should also mention the staff are among the most unpleasant i met: haven't seen a smile in three days. upon check in they tried to give me a room which looked like a 300inr guesthouse. old, filthy and right on the street. i asked for a better one and i did get a better one which is what this review is based on. the only reason i'm giving it 2 stars as opposed to one is that the location is good and the restaurants food is ok. other than that, i think you're better served with a nice guesthouse than with this low-end hotel
Reviewed January 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JEAN-MICHEL from France
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Gloomy hotel
Gloomy hotel: towels and sheets were dirty and the room was full of dust.
Our worst hotel experience in India. The room was dirty. And the food of the restaurant was not very clean.
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kumar from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
not worth for the money
Closer to assi ghat, acceble to auto/taxi, secure
Not worth for the money. No standardisation in their services. The charges for additional bed was 300 in net but they were demanding 500. I need to mention the same to get Rs. 300. Moreover I was not given bill for that.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abhishek from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Friendly Staff, Great Location, Value for Money
Friendly Staff, Great Location, Value for Money
Peaceful environment. Awesome for solo travelers and couples. Friendly staff. I reached about a couple of hours before the check-in time, but I was provided a room instantly. Same happened when I was about to leave. The manager himself allowed me to stay for a few hours more till the time I was waiting for a friend. I admit that the staff was not proactive in looking after staff needs, but they acted promptly to any requests the guests made. Clean rooms. Great location. Close to both restaurants and ghats. Absolute value for money.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

dana from United States
Couple
Executive
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good choice for varanasi
relatively quiet, big room, walk to the ghats
Looking at the available options in varanasi this is probably one of the better ones. We booked the executive room which was very large and overall comfortable although the air con had a rather sour smell. Food in the restaurant is basic at best. Try the AUM Cafe which you will see the sign for as you walk to Assi Ghat. Terrific coffees and all food has been thoroughly sanitized - something you can't say about the rest of varanasi!
Reviewed April 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

dana from United States
Couple
Executive
Stayed one night in April 2013
Comfortable hotel close to ghats
walk to the ghats, relatively clean, big rooms
We booked the executive room. Well worth the extra money as they are twice as large as the regular rooms. Be sure you get this room as management seems to be indifferent as to the room choices people book!
Reviewed April 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: