Excellent 8.2
Based on 1003 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1003 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Damian from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Such a pleasant surprise
This hotel is beautiful and very private. The layout of the property is interesting - service is fantastic
We stayed at the Abi Bali Resort as a final night before flying out. We were so pleasantly surprised by the grounds and our room. We needed peace, rest, quiet and to be able to relax - and that is exactly what we got! We aim to stay here again, for a little longer next time.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Damien from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Review
Room, quiet, staff
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Irene from Indonesia
Group
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good stay
design, breakfast, cleanliness
It was not a smooth sailing group check in for me. My group was in Bali to attend an event and all sub groups arrived at different timings and hence, checked in at different timings. As I had things to attend to and can't be there all the time, I had sent a room allocation plan to the hotel, with the details of lead guest name, number of pax, required extra beds (if applicable), etc. Rooms had also been appointed by the hotel through email correspondences. And yet, there were few hiccups. For example, the extra bed was put in room A instead of B. My guest called me to check and it was a frantic verification afterwards. The receptionist insisted the room B had extra bed. So I proposed to go to the room to verify and the extra bed was not there. It would not be a problem if it's just another travel day but managing a group check in with such errors was a hell experience especially when there were more than 1 mistake. Other than the check in process, all were well. Quick service when I notified regarding cleaning of the insects, etc. Great room design and notably a very large bed.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Irene from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
great value, awesome design
design, value, cleanliness
Great. Breakfast choice is varied and cooked upon order. Great design as well. Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Raymond from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great place for reasonable price
1. Quiet 2. Clean and neat 3. price
did not expect that much but it is a great place for budget or long term traveler.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

xu from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good stay
Helpful staff/ reasonable price
It's on the way from Jimbaran beach to Ayana, Abi have shuttle bus to there if you want experience the Rock bar. the hotel was quiet, I think book the villa will be better, though our suit also have the shared pool and more reasonable price. the staff is helpful , got a small gift when we leave.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Janit from India
Couple
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Amazing Property but let down by the Service
The 2 Room villa is just out of this world, Location and Value for Money
At first it was a fantastic feeling when we saw the room for the first time, the sheer size of the villa and the pool, its fantastic. But then the service part came in to picture and we were very very disappointed. First of all they don't have buffet breakfast like normal 4 Star Hotels do. We have to order an A LA Carte in our room for breakfast, and that too I think is in limited quantity. Because in normal breakfast someone who likes something more will obviously eat more but that was not the case with this hotel, they actually count the number of plates we are ordering. We were 4 of us and say for example if we order five dishes then the operator would say that you guys are only 4 so we will only give 4 portions and nothing more than that. You can imagine the kind of disappointment we had because breakfast is the most important meal in a holiday and it has to be proper. The food too was nothing great. We had to call for everything, from Bread slices to tea bags to sugar to salt to pepper to butter. Everything we had to call and get it. Its so frustrating when you have to call for each and everything when you are having breakfast. To be the Service is PATHETIC of this hotel and if something lets down this hotel is only the service part and nothing else. Because the property is amazingly well maintained and no complains about it. Don't have any expectations about the service and you will live happily in the hotel. :)
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Hwee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Value for money
everything was big, room was big, so was the bed. And the big smile from Agus, the waiter.
Enjoy my stay.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Accused
I was accused of stealing a drink coaster. I will not ever return to this place.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
G
G
Reviewed June 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: