Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 565 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Luke from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Alaya Ubud
Staff were super helpful and the room was lovely. The organic products there are great and the afternoon snack (as well as breakfast at the hotel) were great. Unfortunately there was a lot of building work next door during our stay. very noisy and a bit of an eyesore. On the bright side it got us out of bed early and encouraged us to explore. Will definitely stay at Alaya again when I'm next in ubud
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Construction
Anaya staff were great and very accommodating. Unfortunately, expansion construction had been delayed, there was continuous construction going on and they were forced to move us to another hotel for the first night. They compensated us with free massage and free breakfast. So, all in all we were happy; however, I would not have booked the hotel if I had known the state of the property when I booked,
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pat from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe - 2 Night Min
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Staff couldnt do enough to make stay fabulous
As soon as we arrived the staff were very welcoming with a cool towel and drink. We were shown to our room and she spent time going through the things that we needed to know and answered any questions. The room was very clean and the pool very enticing. Their coffee was the best l have ever tasted and was served with a taste of Bali cakes every afternoon. The hotel was in a very good area close to markets and monkey forest. Would go back there again.
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hadianto from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe - 2 Night Min
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Perfect stay..
8.9 is not the right number for this hotel... It should at least be 9.5!!
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ARRTHI from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great stay
Fantastic stay with excellent service. Central location in ubud with many good surrounding restaurants. One of the best hotels I've stayed at.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from Poland
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel in the center of Ubud
Very nice hotel of the main busy streets in Ubud. Rooms are awesome and clean, staff very helpful, food is very good. The only minus was some construction work next to the hotel but this is temporary. A bit more expensive then expected for what was provided.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorraine from Singapore
Group
Deluxe - 2 Night Min
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very good location that is near to Yoga Barn...
Love the breakfast and dinner, location and the room - we were given the room (furthest away from the block itself) on 1st floor that led out directly to the swimming pool. the only downside was the TV was not working for the 2 days that were there. they said that the technician was working on it, but there ain't no improvements. it is about 15-20 min walk to ubud market.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sang from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
great hotel.
I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Singapore
Couple
Alaya Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great stay!
Alaya ubud is situated in a great location with short walking distance to shopping and many eateries. Balcony with rice field view is fantastic and despite the ongoing construction, we really enjoyed relaxing at the balcony every day. Cleanliness of the room and wifi are good. The staff also made us feel so welcome at Alaya and they are always so courteous with a smile. We will love to stay at Alaya ubud again next time!
Reviewed July 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jeanell from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Will be perfect once construction is complete
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: