Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

James from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
One of our favorite hotels in Bali!
The staff, the location in East Bali, the timelessness of the hotel
We love the Alila Manggis and have stayed there 4 times, even before it became an Alila hotel and was called The Serai. The staff are wonderful, particularly Dewi and Yustin who couldn't do enough to make our stay special. The hotel is beautifully designed and has one of the loveliest hotel pools we have ever seen. The rooms are great although they are now in need of a bit of a makeover as they haven't changed at all in 20 years. The restaurant is as good as ever and the food is always delicious and beautifully presented. The Alila Manggis is a great location for exploring East Bali and is perfect for people wanting peace and quiet but it is not an appropriate hotel for people with young kids as there are is nothing really for kids to do. The hotel has plans for expansion I believe and the inclusion of a small gym would be very welcome. All in all a wonderful stay again at the Alila Manggis- can't wait till our next visit!
Reviewed August 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rob from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Gourmet food and fabulous service
Service, food, ambiance
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great place to relax by the pool
Seamless checkin and checkout. Awesome customer service and great dining.
We really enjoyed our stay at Alia Manages. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble
Reviewed July 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Graeme from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Outstanding service, such a relaxing place to stay
Food, service and experiences.
Outstanding, will definitely return.
Reviewed May 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kiyokazu from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great view
Oceanic view, service, location
We used this hotel as a part of honeymoon. They made a special arrangement when we arrive which was nice. We enjoyed the most a snorkeling trip the hotel organized.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Hideaway heaven!
Beach, pool, restaurant
If 5+ were an option, that's what I would rate this hotel. We will certainly return. This smaller boutique hotel captures the feeling of old Bali. The Spa was superb, right next to the ocean. The restaurant is fabulous-- on par with any larger hotel restaurant. Don't miss the organic garden breakfast!
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Total relaxation
The service , the warmth of the staff , the setting
We went with another couple to Alila Manggis with the intention of just relaxing for 5 nights. We certainly did that. The staff were warm and friendly and very attentive. Nothing was too much effort. My husband attended the cooking class and came away with memories of not only new ways of cooking but also of a great time! We were able to leave the world behind for our entire stay.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hung from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Amazing experience
Cooking class, the view and friendly staffs
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Delilah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
30 in Bali
Luxurious experience yet affordable price
The staff was high-class service & professional. Our driver Mustika is the best tour guide in bali! Thank you for making my dream destination come true!
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emmelyn from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Peace and calm in a beautiful serene location
View, pool, design
It was a calming experience, staff were always very friendly and warm. The morning trip to desa tenganan were organized and it was a great cultural study. The restaurant serves amazing local dishes and quite varied as we ate there so many times. Enjoyed the breakfast special offerings.
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: