Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Joseph from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel
Good location in Seminyak
amadea was a nice clean hotel . the restaurant privately owned was very nice . breakfast was good. espresso is an option for only extra. full breakfast bar including omelets, eggs made to order or already made dishes. nice place for lunch or dinner too. pool was nice, upper floor is nice overlooking the pool. wifi worked as good as possible for bali. the street laksamana is a great street called restaurant row or oberoi road. i'd stay there again. long walk from the road to the rooms. but that also adds to the quietness.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel
restaurant row and shopping road
Amadea was a clean hotel . The restaurant privately owned was very nice . Breakfast was good. Espresso as an option for extra. Full breakfast bar including omelets, eggs made to order or already made dishes. Nice place for lunch or dinner too. Pool was nice, second floor is nice overlooking the pool. Wifi worked as good well as possible for Bali. The street Laksamana is a great street called restaurant row or Oberoi road. I'd stay there again. Long walk from the road to the rooms. But that also adds to the quietness. The staff is overly accommodating. Very nice.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great hotel been around 5 times
Staff great , location greAt
i have stayed at this resort many times , love the staff , great location , have stayed in many different room types and loved them all , have also stayed in the villas loved them also .
Reviewed March 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Arthur from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Generally comfortable hotel in reasonable location
Generally good rooms, reasonable location
reasonable location, 15 mins walk from the beach, plus a number of restaurants, shops, small supermarkets etc nearby. slightly odd front entrance as from the parking area you took a golf buggy (or walked) to the main reception and rooms, around 50 metres away down a side road. the hotel restaurant, bistro batu kali though is right on the main road and is the first part of the hotel that you see when driving down the main road. most of the rooms were in 2 storey buildings set around a pool (they have 2), ours was upstairs which was at least quieter than the ones nearer the pool. the room was a good size and comfortable although décor was too plain for our tastes. the beds though were good, decent cupboard with good hanging space, long 'dressing' table and large mirror, flat screen tv, fridge/mini-bar, decent sized mini-safe, etc. side lights each side of the bed and otherwise good room lighting. internet access was free wifi, ok speeds. reasonable sized balcony overlooking a pool and rooms on the other side. bathroom was great being very large with plenty of space for one's things. good shower. toilet also good as it had the japanese style water jets to help clean one's underside. the bathroom was also brighter than usual as the 'wall' next to the beds was part made of frosted & clear glass so a lot more natural light in the bathroom than usual. the main issue was our air-con which hardly worked at all so we sweated both nights, all night. the manager did offer to move us but we were only there a short time so not worth it. we had the buffet breakfast twice in the bistro batu kali which was ok. reasonable range of cold items, salad, pastries etc. hot dishes were not very exciting and not very indonesian but ok. service was generally good, especially from the hotel staff who were very friendly, in particular the porters/golf cart drivers. the bistro staff were fine but not quite so openly friendly.
Reviewed March 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MICHAEL from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
The room was top quality,with plenty of space.
Hotel room ,staff and location
i had a great stay at the amadea. i went for relaxation and rest and i couldn`t have chosen a better place...the staff were excellent, location was brilliant and i can thoroughly recommend the amadea.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WENG from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Hotel is surrounded by shops and restaurants, very convenient
- nice swimming pool and spa - cozy room and not so noisy as room was far apart from main road - free 24hours buggy services from main entrance to lobby - security guard will scan thru every cars before coming into hotel - unique location of hotel, surrounded by shops and restaurants - walking distance to Seminyak beach - always service with a greetings and smiles
Reviewed February 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

saw from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good service and spacious room
Strategic location
the staff are very friendly and helpful. the location are walking distance to the shops and restaurant. must try the food at ultimo italian restaurant and also the inhouse spa at reasonable price. i will definately stay here for next visit. the villa seem not bad too.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

john from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Very nice hotel
Verty friendly staff, nice pool
Very nice hotel ,with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and well equiped. The pool area was a nice feature. The location was excelent, with a two minute walk to most of the local resteraunts and bars.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JUNE from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Terrace
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great Hotel in the centre of Seminyak
close to great restaurants and shopping
Had one night there recently but plan to take the whole family in June. We will take a villa which has four rooms and its own pool just for the privacy. Looked amazing!
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abbey from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Best location, fantastic hotel!!
Location is amazing, hotel is clean and very nice, staff are so great
I've stayed at Amadea twice now and and it's such a great hotel that I would happily stay here every time i go to bali. The staff are beautiful and go out of there way to help you. The rooms are really clean and great for the money you pay. The spa they have is amazing. The buffet breakfast is very yummy. The location for food and shops is great!!!!
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: