Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Bethany from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great place to stay.
location, service, friendly staff, nice room, beautiful pool and grounds
The Amadea was just perfect for what we wanted. It was so cheap for how lovely it is! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was amazing, the staff were so lovely an helpful, and the location was great-an oasis just off the main streets of Seminyak.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dawn from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location and superb service
Great locations
Amadea has a great location (right in the middle of all the shopping and good restaurants, all the amenities you will need, very comfortable and clean. And superb service from front desk, hse keeping to room and bar service. It also has a very nice sized pool to chill out in and good breakfast at their restaurant.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel with wonderful service
Wonderful staff and good location
Wonderful and friendly staff where you will feel always feel welcome. The room is clean and good also. A good place where there is nightlife and shopping just outside the hotel. Quite a walk to the beach also...
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lawrence from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Very good resort and good service
Right at tHe heart of semi yak
We enjoyed the hospitality and cleanliness of the resort
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yook from Malaysia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very convenient. Near to shops and restaurants.
Great location if you want to be right in the middle of shopping area and restaurants
Service is quite prompt. Staff cheerful. The hotel has a very small entrance which leads to a small parking area. From there you need to take a buggy ride on a fairly long lane to the reception area. At night it is quite dark but you can request for the buggy to take you .The four of us stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which is nice as it has a private pool , living room and kitchen area. Very spacious and as the website indicated you can house another 2 more kids. The place is clean enough but you have to remember to close all doors including the bathroom doors because they are partly outdoor so mosquitoes can get in. We were bitten by mosquitoes on the first night. They do provide you with an electric mosquito repellant. The breakfast provided was good with a good selection of food from bacon , sausages, croissants, a few different juices to fried noodles, fried rice, salads, fruits , pancakes and more. There is also a spa but we did not have the time to try it.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuanita from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location
Close to famous restaurants
Its a very enjoyable stay, good service, close to kudeta, rumours and ultimo.. The room's space is ok with a large kingsize bed n very comfy, but the breakfast just ok. Very standard. Pool and the surrounding is clean and the people are quite helpful taking us back and forth from the room to the lobby using the golfcar.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ary from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel with good location
The location is in center of Seminyak.
We checked in quite late and not easy to find the sightboard of the hotel. We called the hotel and they told us that in front of the hotel there is a resto named 'Batu kali'? which owned by the hotel. The receptionist upgrade the room for us but the room considered quite small. The room is quite clean and the shower room is quite simple and nice. The breakfast was quite nice with friendly staffs. If there is an improvement needed, it should be the wifi. The wifi was quite weak.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Singapore
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
lovely villas
loved the pools and daybeds
liked: pool daybed personalized breakfast disliked: mosquitoes rooms weren't bright enough
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

husain from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Eat, pray & love...
hospitality with no limit
amadea, as promises, is a beautiful modern hotel located @ the heart of seminyak, bali.. it has a big room, lovely terrace, clean swimming pool, and best of all helpful & very hospital stafff!! we've stayed for 4 days, and my doughter was crying when we has to check out... it has met all of our expectations. we eat well @ seminyak, relax our soul & complete our love.. thank u bali, thx amadea...
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great service, lovely boutique hotel
Helpful staff at concierge
Great boutique hotel in walking distance to some really nice restaurants in Seminyak. The reception and concierge staff were extremely helpful when looking to book my daytime activities. They even booked us in at some awesome restaurants at night for dinner.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: