Good 6.2
Based on 586 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 586 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Ken from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
The only place to stay . . .
We originally booked for 7 days, but extended our stay for another 7 days! After taking nearly 2 hours to go through customs we were welcomed by friendly staff at the Asana. The room was spacious and had the most comfortable bed we have ever come across on our many visits to Bali. Next morning the buffet breakfast was sensational with happy staff milling around the guests. Breakfast was different every morning and the variety of food was nice and tasty. Being smack bang in the middle of Poppies Lane 1 we were able to revisit all our favourite restaurants, bars and massage places. The two pools were great and the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was cleaned daily and two fresh bottles of water were a bonus every day. The WIFI was great around the reception and pool areas, in the room was poor but they are upgrading at the moment so will only improve. The hotel was revamped last year and they have done a great job. Is definitely worth a visit. We will be staying there again when we next visit Bali. I would rate this hotel AAA+++! Last stayed August 2015.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Barry from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 13 nights in July 2016
Great stay
The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Kanak from India
Families with older children
Mystery Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great one for the price
My family and I stayed there for 2 nights and the stay was quite pleasant. We booked 2 mystery rooms and they gave us two interconnected rooms which made my parents very happy. The rooms were clean and average sized. The bathrooms had a sewage like smell which would go if you keep the door open. Free breakfast, although not elaborate, had decent options and tasted good. Pool was good too. Wifi could be improved. Location- 200m from Kuta beach still peaceful Overall, a good choice in Kuta. Room Tip: Don't take rooms close to the pool if you prefer quieter rooms
Reviewed July 16, 2016

선미 from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Kerin from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Wifi for kids need upgrades
This place is a joy to stay at. I will stay here again.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Ray from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Central Location Kuta
I specifically requested a room as far away as possible because my earlier stay the room was next to reception and was very noisy with people coming and going all night. My request was granted thank you so my 2nd stay was far better than my 1st. I ok the location easy walk to numerous restaurant and massagelaces, notwithstanding you have to walk past the numerous shops. Breki very good and relaxing. Staff very friendly. If I return to Bali would seriously consider this hotel. Only problem is the traffic which is killing the Kuta area.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Ray from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
A little noicy
My biggest problem was my room was first room from reception area along a corridor. Whilst the room was good I said I would not return following my 3 day visit to Gili Air because I got very little sleep. Peapole coming and going all hours and the chatter at 1.30am in the morning is not welcomed. In fact I went out to pol area and asked could a group of girls keep their voices down. At least they listened to me. I cannot understand why person at reception desk could not do that. I have returned from Gili Air and my request for room furthest from reception desk has been granted. Good nights sleep. Picked this hotel because it is central to everything at Kuta, of course you have to run the inevitable shouts how are you, you buy t shirt etc etc. but you are in Bali. Many restaurants to choose from short walk. Good hotel for budget without all the extras you pay at 5 star reset.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

christine from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Fantastic
Excellant hotel one of the best i ever stayed in for the price.will go back again
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Christine from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Very happy stay
Our stay was very enjoyable the staff were extremley friendly and also the breakfast staff were fantastic i will be coming back to stay there again.only one thing to mention i think bathroonm floor tiles should be scrubed to clean mould from grout.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Caitlin from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Relaxing, quiet and nice pool and breakfast
Nice clean facilities with WIFI and satellite TV. Breakfast was lovely and the bed comfortable. In a great spot in Poppies I, away from the nightclubs so no problems with noise.
Reviewed May 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: