Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1959 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Amy from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Undeniably stunning but could offer more for the money
From the moment you arrive the resort is jaw droppingly beautiful and the service is great but it all comes at a price. For the room rate not to include breakfast at this price point really is not good enougg when everywhere else in Bali will offer up as much breakfast as you could want cooked to order included in the room rate at a fraction of the price. Everything in the resort comes at a massive markup, a bottle of beer is 3 to 4 times the price of elsewhere and it isn't really possible to walk anywhere if you want another choice. The decor is not as spectacular as the photos make it appear. It was a great place to spend 1 night as it has amazing views but for anyone staying for a longer period be aware of the high prices within the resort and factor that into your stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

MASAYOSHI from Japan
Families with young children
Resort View Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Worth to visit
Impressive service and amazing facilities
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Rob from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Resort View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Stunning location
Fantastic facilities and views to die for
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Annie from Canada
Couples
Resort View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Amazing hotel, make sure you sleep on the rimba side room are much better :-)
Wonderful experience Worth the price The view is absolutely amazing
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Helena from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Dated
We stayed at Ayana for four nights with our two children. The rooms are dated and definitely need to be redone. The staff were friendly but it did not always feel genuine. Breakfast was nothing special. The reason we stayed at Ayana was for the pools and Rock Bar and these did not disappoint, they are are beautiful as the photos. I would only recommend staying for two nights if you are only there to check out their facilities, Seminyak and W Resort is the place for us.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Anastasia from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Resort View Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Nice, but became far too busy - feels like an airport- 4 years ago was a lot more quiet
It's getting far too busy - too overbuild, prefer it 4 years ago , when was it was quiet . Had to queue for the rock bar, for breakfast , for tram , etc, etc I don't find queuing very luxury or relaxing - wrong concept for a luxury resort
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Sasha from United States
Groups
Resort View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Amazing!!
Everything was wonderful! The staff was unreal from the moment we arrived until the moment we left! The food was delicious. It was all a bit pricey, but it was so worth it. They do such an amazing job with how huge the resort is and creating really unique individual sections. Each pool, restaurant, etc. feels like a totally separate space. They really thought of all the details. We had an amazing time!!
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Antre from Malta
Families with older children
Resort View Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Bali experience
Very nice and clean resort with very high standards. The infinity pool is fantastic, the rooms were nice, the restaurants were good too only a bit expensive. The only drawback this resort has is the location is in Jimbaran and if you need to go out to eat or maybe on a tour like we did prepare yourself for a long drive due to everyday massive traffic, even if you're planning to go for dinner in the evening in Kuta or Seminyak the traffic is heavy from 700 pm till 1100 pm. If you're staying inside the resort than you're probably staying in the best resort in Bali, overall its awesome.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Jovie from Philippines
Couples
Jimbaran Bay Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Perfect stay
Ayana is perfect! Facilities and even staff/employees of the hotel.Except for Rockbar staff/employees. We feel that we're not treated properly. They think we're locals and didn't prioritize us. Even though we told them that we are checked in Ayana. It's a bit discriminating for me. Asians we're treated differently compared to the whites.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

eddy from Indonesia
Groups
Jimbaran Bay Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
great great and great
everything is all perfect ...
Reviewed August 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: