Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1972 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Siok from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Resort View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
such a beautiful location
amazing location with such a beautiful view. customer service was amazing, all staff were very attentive.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Lai from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
One of our best trip....
My wife and i stayed there for two nights on our first trip to Bali. Everything were close to perfect. From airport transfer to reception, check in process was smooth given the number of visitors that day, room was perfect and Rock Bar's experience giving us a whole new different feel about the word 'stunning view'. Anna's assistance were great recommending us for the Lava Treatment at the spa and we even tried the cooking class which was awesome. We even managed to get the hotel to help us to arrange a last minute trip to Uluwatu catching the sun set and Kecah Dance by just one phone call to the front desk. All went well and if i need to pick a bone out from the egg about Ayana, i would say the foods at various restaurants have rooms for improvement. Other than that, my only complain on our stay at Ayana was the trip was TOO SHORT... Will definatey recomend our friends to stay at this great resort.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Beth from Australia
Couples
Ocean View Club Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
We were very impressed with the Resort We enjoyed the different pools and Rimba
Needed more milk
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Corey from Australia
Families with young children
Jimbaran Bay Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Family holiday
A great place, very hard to fault however if I were to say the one thing that was a negative it would be the cost of the bar food and drink prices. They are over the top.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Roxana from United States
Couples
Resort View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Great service and delicious food
Kubu is great beach and the drinks at the Rock bar
Reviewed September 11, 2016

caity from New Zealand
Couples
Ocean View Club Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Incredible stay
We upgraded from a club room to a villa. Best decision. Amazing setting at ayana, and the villa was beautiful. Our butler Jaya was great, and the friendly staff in the club lounge were the best! Even letting us keep access after check out, until our late night flight. Thermes spa was the best we visited in our whole trip to Bali. We loved ayana and will be back
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Nimfa from Philippines
Couples
Resort View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
too crowded, but the place is absolutely amazinsg!
too crowded, but the place is absolutely amazinsg!
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Amy from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Undeniably stunning but could offer more for the money
From the moment you arrive the resort is jaw droppingly beautiful and the service is great but it all comes at a price. For the room rate not to include breakfast at this price point really is not good enougg when everywhere else in Bali will offer up as much breakfast as you could want cooked to order included in the room rate at a fraction of the price. Everything in the resort comes at a massive markup, a bottle of beer is 3 to 4 times the price of elsewhere and it isn't really possible to walk anywhere if you want another choice. The decor is not as spectacular as the photos make it appear. It was a great place to spend 1 night as it has amazing views but for anyone staying for a longer period be aware of the high prices within the resort and factor that into your stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

MASAYOSHI from Japan
Families with young children
Resort View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Worth to visit
Impressive service and amazing facilities
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Rob from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Resort View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Stunning location
Fantastic facilities and views to die for
Reviewed August 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: