Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 67 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Puneet from India
Group
Superior Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
3 nights
Location room and yoga
Good
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Niann from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice place
A lot of stars at night , It's cool w/o AC, Fresh air
Perfect and good service
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Eric from United States
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Phenomenal experience. Can't wait to go back.
Beautiful jungles views, incredible staff, healthy food and atmosphere
We had a wonderful honeymoon stay at Bagus Jati Hotel. It is truly a wellness retreat. The staff, such as Buddha and Q, who lead the meditations, nature hikes and yoga were great at what they do, knowledgable and extremely kind and spiritual. The Spa was incredible. We went to the spa daily, sometimes for two hour combined treatments, staff such as Adi, were gracious and accommodating. It is a peaceful place, where at times we felt like we were all alone, which made it feel very romantic. It is extremely quite, we could hear monkeys when they played in the trees and swallows flying above. There are three water options, the jacuzzi that over looks the forest, the infiniti pool, and the natural pool that is fed by the waterfalls at the bottom of the resort area. The grounds are large enough to explore but not too big to lose it's ambiance. There is an organic garden and area to make your own food if you desire. We ate mostly at the restaurant and enjoyed it immensely. My husband liked the beef and duck dishes and I fell in love with their traditional Indonesian Nasi Goreng and Mei Goreng meals. The menu is large enough that you could eat there for a month and try something new each time. We often joked that we felt like we were part of the Hobbit village in Lord of The Rings, because of the layout and construction of the resort. There is a lot of love put into the care of the resort and the detail in each individual thing. There are flowers arranged in water bowls placed around each day, offerings put out by the temples, and they specially decorated our villa for our honeymoon. We really enjoyed our stay here and plan to go back again soon for even longer.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

rhett from Australia
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
impressive surroundings and what a view
privacy , food, comfort
I love this place. The bungalows are far enough apart and the views across the valley are amazing. The food here is very good too. Rooms are spacious and the bed incredible. I will return for sure.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Ellena from Australia
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
if youre looking for a place to unwind, this is it
Relaxing, peacefull, beautiful surrounds
The perfect place if you're looking to relax and unwind. Great for those that are highly stressed and need sometime out or perfect for couples.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

IngKerng from Singapore
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
A great retreat
This hotel is located in a secluded mountain, with very peaceful surroundings, and nice mountain view.
This hotel is for people looking for a peaceful retreat. Located far from Ubud town, our driver had to make long drive to reach it. But once there, the place is beautiful and close to nature. Great for couples or family stay. The pool is nice, with spa services available. Serenity of the place makes it a wonderful experience.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

WEIFENG from China
Family with young children
Superior Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Peace + Relaxation
Greenery, Food, Mountain
It was an amazing place, very peaceful, wonderful landscape, friendly staff, and nice food ...
Reviewed September 19, 2013

WEIFENG from China
Family with young children
Superior Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Wonderful View
Mountain, Gardening, Greenery
It was fantastic! Beautiful scenery, great gardening, nice organic food ...
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nurul from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A beautiful and tranquil place for relaxation
Relaxing atmosphere, beautiful view and great yoga place
It was very nice to stay there. The place is beautiful and the staff are very friendly and helpful
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Yan from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Spa Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great view, lovely hotel and friendly staffs!
Mountain view and piece of quietness
It was lovely staying at Bagus Jati if you want to get away from the city and enjoy a piece of quietness. Yet you can still catch up some city life as they have free shuttle service twice a day to Ubud center. Just a reminder that from Denpasar airport it takes roughly 2 and 1/2 hours drives to get to the hotel. Lovely and helpful staff! They even free upgraded us to Delux spa villa!
Reviewed February 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: