Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Ross from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Bakungsari?? Tired!!
close to bemo corner, close to airport, close to restaurants
Three stays of one night each, and I regret to say it's a tired hotel. I've been staying there since the old days, 20+ years ago when the rooms were bamboo!! It was rebuilt in concrete about 12 years ago, and was good, but is badly in need of renovation. Plumbing and drainage are bad, wifi is patchy at best, but staff mostly try hard, and it is close to a lot of things a tourist requires. Also, it is cheap if booked online.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hanny from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good value, nice, and good location
location, environment, room
i was stay here for 2N/3D on 11-13March2014. this is a nice old hotel, some rooms (deluxe room) already renovated. i stay on deluxe room, twin bed. the room is spacious, clean, complete with refrigerator. bathroom complete with hot water and bathtub. but i dont like the cabinet, an old style one. i love the hotel exterior, feels the traditional balinesse atmosphere. the swimming pool is very nice, there are kids pool also. the guests almost 80% foreigners. breakfast is so-so, nothing much for option, friedrice,noodle,chicken. toast, fruits. there are no cakes. if u want eggs you have to request for eggs to the restaurant staff, because there's no eggs stations. the best part is the location, there's an exit back door near the spa, and it will take you to jalan bakung sari, there are alot of stores in that street. you can buy souvenirs and else. along that road will take you also to the famous kuta beach, for about 10minutes by walk. you can easlily find alot of small restaurant around the hotel. this hotel is very value with the price.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

FARIZAL from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Incredibly awesome!
Close to attractions. Centralized and convenient to walk around
A very good location located in the heart of bali. Very close to the beach and shopping attractions.worth your money staying at bakung sari hotel. Cheap and affordable
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Ross from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
The Bakung Sari is run down, plumbing and wifi bad
cheap, close to shopping, breakfast
I stayed three separate nights, only because I was traveling alone, it's cheap and close to Bemo corner, the epicentre of Kuta, transport, airport, and beach. The plumbing was bad in all three rooms, hot water inconsistent, but it was clean. New towels are always late (seems they don't have enough) and always hot, just out of the dryer. The last thing you want in the tropics is hot towel! The staff are mostly helpful and try hard, but there are a few who just don't care.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Marlene from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Clean and pleasant
location, accessibility, simple
it was good, although Agoda did a wrong booking of ours, even manage to overbook us into the hotel which was fully booked, the hotel staff actually sorted out our reservation. it was a clean place, and no frills nonetheless.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

todd from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
enjoyable and relaxing
location close to beach close to restaurants close to shopping
Reviewed March 10, 2014

tim from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Adequate
location, good bar, friendly staff
all good on my 2 occasions staying here, biggest problem is the amount of stairs and the close neighbours this night decided to practice gammalan very very loudly until 1 am in the morn, ask for a room beach side
Reviewed March 09, 2014

jefri from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice and close to the beach
nice hotel, friendly staf, centraly to interest place in denpasar area
may be some day later ill be back again.... with my big family
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Romlea from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
An Older Traditional Balinese Style Hotel.
Cleanliness, very reasonably priced, friendly staff.
I found the Bakung Sari Resort and Spa to be extremely good value for money. My friend and I stayed in a renovated room, very clean, great air-conditioning, TV with free cable,new fridge and bathroom. There are no tea/coffee making facilities provided or pool towels but a trip to the local Hypermarket and these were purchased for about AUD$10.00. I must mention that our soiled towels were removed in the morning and clean ones not replaced til about 4 or 5pm. We had a slight problem with our toilet on 2 occasions but found Maintenance responded to our call very quickly and fixed this. Breakfast was included in our charge, no bacon and I would say that the kitchen staff need to be instructed in the cooking of scrambled eggs and omelettes. Very dry! The extremely charming Balinese owner,(not sure how his name is spelt) Mr Newman, introduced himself to us in the beautiful swimming pool and shouted us a Pizza, which was quite delicious. The next night 8 of us dined in the Hotel restaurant. The meals were delicious but unfortunately were served one every 15 minutes which put us off having another meal there. The members of my group who weren't in the renovated rooms were not as pleased with their accommodation as I was. This was my 4th visit to Bali and I've previously stayed in expensive hotels. This was extremely reasonable, good value for money and a charming taste of old traditional Bali. If thats what you're looking for, you can't go past The Bakung Sari Resort and Spa!
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Lisa from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Another short stay
Location, reasonable price, internet
This is the 4th or 5th time I've stayed here, always for a short 2-3 night stay as I transit to/from Bali to other destinations. I booked via Agoda 5 days prior to arrival but the hotel had no record of the booking. Not sure what went wrong, but the staff did a decent job trying to rectify the situation given than the were full. The offered me free transport to their sister hotel (Bakung Beach Hotel), and a room there for the night. I had the option to stay on at that hotel for the entire stay (in what were superior rooms to the one I booked) but I particularly wanted this location. So the next day, then sent their car over to pick me up and bring me back when the room was available. It was all a bit inconvenient but it wasn't their fault, and they did a nice job trying to sort it out for me. Other than that, you get what you pay for (as long as you are paying the discounted rates). The standard rooms are rundown and could use a good overhaul, but it was all OK for what I paid. Breakfast these days seems to be Indonesian buffet, but they will cook eggs and toast on request.
Reviewed March 04, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: