Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Rossie from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
clean room, worth for money but u get large room
low cost but nice hotel, clean room & the room is large
this is the 2nd time i stay at Bakung Sari, the staff is friendly, to the airport only 20 minutes, close to the beach & shopping areas. there is local restaurant around this hotel, such as Warung Nikmat :)
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel :)
Clean, comfort, cheap
Just looking this hotel in Agoda and then get 50% discount, so I booked for 4 days. Best deal ever had. This hotel is a good one, near to Kuta Beach and shopping areas, just 10 minutes walk to reach Beachwalk Mall. Good staff hotel, nice swimming pool and fast wifi connection. Will be recommended for you all.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mei from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
comfortable stay at a bargain price
good location, comfortable room, clean bathroom
I have been back to this hotel for a few times and recommended it to friends who were looking for a comfortable stay with a bargain price. It is not perfect obviously but adequate. It has a nice pool, a small restaurant, and a quick check in/out process. If you need to check out late they'll let you do that in a bargain price. The reception could have been more friendly but they did their job. The hotel is located in one of a small alley in Kuta. Make sure you check with reception for direction otherwise it's easy to get lost or to go round.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

fateha from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good enough for nice sleep and good rest
Cheap, big room, strategic location
Worth the pay. Rm80 for a night is cheap for a big room, great swimming pool and easy access to beach and cheap spa and sourvenir shop. There is no ketlle in the room but you can always buy it (close to electric shop). The staff are friendly but some are not specially lady at the receptionist. The most important thing it took only few step to Warung Nikmat who sells cheap and halal food. The owner is a haj.
Reviewed December 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Supriatin from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice place
nice, confortable, clean
Reviewed December 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 17 nights in November 2013
An old but dependable budget hotel
Location, buffet breakfast, pool
We have stayed here many times. It is old but comfortable in the old Bali style. Great pool and new buffet breakfast available.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ABD from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
na
na
Reviewed December 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Simple but nice
local 'style' decoration, easy access and nearby beach
the room is ok but the air conditional not too functional. by walking distance can reach at shopping area and Kuta beach. surrounding hotel have lots of Spa that can easily choose.
Reviewed December 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

hudiaratama from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed December 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A brief 2-night layover
Good, basic hotel
I returned to Bakung Sari for two nights as a stopover before heading away again to the the smaller islands. I stayed in the Deluxe room this time - the room was nice and of a much better standard than the cheaper, standard rooms. They don't have a balcony but they are protected by traffic and pool noise. However, I ended up in a room that connected to another room - and if you have noisy neighbors, they sound carried through. In my case, I had locals staying next door who generally have little respect for other guests and started banging around and holding full volume discussions starting at 5am! If you are in a deluxe, I'd avoid the connecting rooms! Breakfast was served as a buffet this time. Not a large selection - but adequate. You can order eggs and pancakes although they don't tell you this. I saw an earlier review that indicated the hotel was close to the beach. I'd disagree with that - it's a least a good 20+ minute walk through busy, congested roads to get there. Overall - value for money, this is a good option, and I will be staying again. (I've already booked another 2 nights when transitting through Bali). Note - the cheapest rates on Agoda are much better value than the walk-in rate.
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: