Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2009 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

wiwiek from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
I like this hotel was nice and clean
Bed, room, clean.
was a pleasant staying. my son like it! we enjoyed staying at Bakung sari hotel
Reviewed August 28, 2013

hudiaratama from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Patrick from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
if i had paid full price i would be unhappy
location,
i spent a night on my way to the airport. i don't understand why/how people would want to stay in kuta longer than that(unrelated). this hotel if very average. nothing special so don't pay full price. I booked with a huge discount so it was an ok value. breakfast is unimpressive. my 'garden view' was actually a public hallway, so no real/usable windows.towels were not available until 5pm. not the cleanest/not the dirtiest. im pretty sure there was a rooster in bathroom wall. the staff let me leave my bag at the office a few hours before and after checkout, so that was nice.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Josh from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
basic but good value for money
Price, pool, garden
Our stay here was good. we only had 4 nights here and chose it because it was close to the airport and looked close to Jl pantai and Jl Legian on a map. it is about a 15 minute walk to the main shopping area of Kuta and kuta beach (going through little ally ways and back streets). The street where the hotel is located has limited things for a tourists needs- no suitable places to eat (only local venders which looked like a Bali belly waiting to happen!). There is a mini mart and circle K just across the road with is good to get drinks or snacks. The room was nice. Big size with basic facilities (AC, bar fridge, hot/cold water). for the price of this room the house keeping was great our room was made Up very day with new water and towels. One negative was the bathroom door was corroded away from mould and moisture as the bathroom has no fan
Reviewed August 27, 2013

hudiaratama from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed August 24, 2013

hudiaratama from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Henni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
We enjoyed stay with clean room & staff friendly
nice swimming pool, clean room & close to the beach
We like and enjoyed stay at bakung sari with nice swimming pool, clean room, friendly staff
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Dominick from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
stayed for one night
large balcony, beds and rooms were old, door to balcony lock was broken.
just stayed for one night, most likely wouldn't stay again. There is a nice garden area but the rooms are pretty old.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hishamuddin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Perfect location, Wonderfully Clean & well kept
Helpful Staffs, Value for money and Excellant location to shopping, beach and transportation
Good facilities and attentive staffs, Good room service. Pleasant environment with romantic feeling. Nice landscape and cooling atmosphere.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Liani from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Near to Kuta beach, joger and Restaurant
Clean,nice breakfast,nice garden,it's not expensive hotel
It"s a good Hotel but it's difficult to park our car
Reviewed August 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: