Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Lisa from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Brief stopover before we continued on to Sulawesi
Reasonably close to the airport, a decent swimming pool and OK budget rooms (by Kuta standards)
We had a brief stay here to break up our journey from NZ to Sulawesi. We wanted something that was relatively clean, had an acceptable breakfast, a swimmig pool and free WiFi. We paid about $37NZD for a standard room - and got one on the end of the building, 3rd floor up. No lifts of course! Bathrooms are a bit scungy, breakfasts are adquate, the pool is fine. It was basically exactly what we expected - but having been through this area many times in the past, our expectations weren't unrealistically high, either. We had a few minor issues during our stay: no towels, running out of toilet paper, room not ready for our (early) arrival, etc. But we have grown used to this and just learn to politely request the missing items. Twice. And wait. And keep smiling. The hotel was surprisingly quiet at night - there were relatively few tourists here considering that it was high season. In fact, there were more local tourists than foreign ones. Although our room was on the street end of the building, we weren't aware of traffic noise at all, so we slept well. If coming back through Bali again for a quick stay, I'd stay here again. (If I were coming for longer, I'd get out of the Kuta area altogether!)
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Mirawaty from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfort room and hotel view with bad hospitality
Strategic Location, Room Area, View
Just took a rest at hotel, because our activities mostly were at outsides. The room was very comfort, but unfortunately the hospitality was very bad.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

CYRIL from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Cheap, central location
Cheap, easy-access, quiet
Budget looking rooms but comfortable. Quiet surrounding, spacious area with great pool.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Yauhannes from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
this hotel is simlpy, great location, convinience,
location near airport and kuta beach
Hotel is clean, air conditioner is cool, hot water work properly, nice hotel
Reviewed August 11, 2013

safina from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
I love it!
Big room, nice swimming pool, friendly staff!
I arrived at around 1 am due to flight delay but staff was fast and attentive. Helped me to check in immediately without question. Helpful when asked for help . The only small issue was the water pressure for the shower was weak.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Matthew from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
disaster
nothing..except check out after just an hour in the room
cant say much.. just the condition of the bathroom and the bed says it all. old bed linen covered with lint, no towels and scary bathroom. to make if more surprised for us, we did booked for a Superior Room. I wonder what Standard rooms look like??
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Yunni from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice and pleasant stay in this small budget
spacious room facing the pool with air condiion , television and comfortable bed
Very pleasant stay and would definetely stay again if going to bali. hotel close to many sights and plenty restaurants and shops around the hotel. Try the "warung nikmat" on the right side of the hotel which sell traditional indonesian food, very tasty and cheap.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Ni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Ok not sure bad just comfort .
Easy and quick wolk to main road., easy found food and close to mini market.
Fine nothing wrong. We lots out side of hotel only at hotel at night.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Lorenzo from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
it was geat and beyond expectation
Large, clean and comfortable rooms with good aircondtioning. The swimming pool is nice and clean. The staff are polite, hospitable, friendly and can speak english.
It was a very nice experience and we have no complaints whatsoever.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
Great budget hotel
Close to Kuta Beach, friendly staff, older style Hotel.
Had a great stay at Bakungsari Hotel. Easy access to all Kuta has to offer!friendly staff and very cheap rooms! Quaint garden surrounds and close to shops, Beach, Waterbom Park and large department stores.
Reviewed August 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: