Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Dian from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Bali Ambience
Nice Garden, clean room, perfect location
Pleasant, we have good time at the hotel, easy walking distance to some suggest spot in central kuta, valuable for money, near famous joger, restaurant and shopping area
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dian from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Fun to stay - easy acces on journey
good location, good rate, good garden
Pleasant, compare with rate, room situated, location and big swimming pool, with balinese style architecture, even though old building, they maintenance well. Fun
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dian from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Fun Nice garden with Clean room
Balinese architectur, big pool, perfect location
Fun, easy access from airport, as well as when we back from tour. Can reach central kuta where night entertainment, shop, gallery, beaches by walking distance, most of it, price is reasonable for room rate
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very clean and conveniently located near the beach
location, cleaniness and spaciousness
Convenient location
Reviewed June 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifier from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 15 nights in May 2013
Good budget accommodation
Pool Resturant Location
Staff were amazing. Business is in the process of upgrades to rooms but we were never bothered by workers or noise. Pizza is to die for
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Krishna from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
It was the best ever hotel that I had ever been in
Pool, Gardens, Free Breakfast, Cleanliness, Big rooms, Balcony
It was amazing. The next time we wanna visit Bali, Bakungsari will be our 1st choice. Access to internet was a little slow. Free breakfast and a budget hotel. The facilities in our superior room were old but still working. Great view from the balcony. All in all, it was the best. Access to the pool till late night so u can relax all u want. Staff was so friendly too.
Reviewed June 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rory from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
clean and friendly
a bit off the beach and nightlife area
Reviewed June 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

katherine from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good price and location
Price, location and pool
Ok, the customer service wasn't great but it is not a five star restaurant. The room and ambiance is good for the price. And I like traditional Balinese hotel, with nice gardens and buildings.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tri from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great and clean Hotel
Good located, Clean and Friendly staff
I'm really enjoy to stay at Bakungsari Hotel because it's in centrally located. Close to the beach and not far from airport. And easy to find restaurant for you that don't want to have lunch or dinner at the hotel. Very value money! Bravo Bakungsari Hotel!
Reviewed June 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

arief from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
lovely hotel with balinese touch
location, price and pool
i always stay at this hotel when i was in bali. value for money and nearby kuta area
Reviewed June 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: