Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

faridl from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
good hotel
location,clean room,good service
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Wen from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
relaxing hotel.
big room, nice balcony and friendly front desk.
Overall it is a nice and relaxing hotel for us to stay, silent room, big space and friendly front desk staff. But i 'd like to highlight some issue to the hotel management. 1. Our stay included with hotel breakfast but menu for our 5 days stay is just the same, tea of coffee, fruit salad or orange juice, scramble or omelette egg with ham or bacon,lastly, mee goreng, fried rice or pan cake with honey. if u stay over 3 days, that means u will try all the foods, how about for another 2 days? i 'd suggest that breakfast in simple but choices style, it is acceptable for me. 2. Restaurant staffs seem like more "friendly" to those ang mo instead of our Asian. Bear in mind that, we paid for what they paid of, and i know it is a major issue for most of the Asian Countries. But as a international tourism place, it shldn't occur and so obvious. Above issue just some opinion during my stay for 5d4n, i will still stay here for my next visit to Bali.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Tan from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
It was great staying in bakungsari hotel.
Enjoy Balinese style stay, big size room and nice balcony.
Nice budget hotel which provide Balinese feel for travelers. Very calm and peaceful. It is very near to kuta town and the beach, you just need to walk few minutes to reach the beach and shopping area. Quite many spa choices you can find there with cheap price. No problem for Internet access...
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Mary from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in May 2013
It was way better than I thought!!
Exceptional value for money, great room, yummy food
We were very surprised at how much we got for our money. Our bed was very comfy (new mattress)bathroom tiles clean, restaurant had not service taxes and cheap cheap good good food!! Nice pool area and gardens and surprisingly quiet. Fantastic location and easy distance to plenty of good restaurants. Although front counter staff were not the usual cheery Bali type, we overlooked that with plenty of other positives. Our first room had a faulty air cond and they were happy to move us to another room. We will definitely go back there again and pass on this great little hotel to others.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Dwayne from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 15 nights in May 2013
Great value for money.
Central location, Big room, Helpful staff/
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Dian from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Comfort Bed
Good Bed, Comfort to stay, Balinese architeture
Really satisfied with the value and what we got, clean room, easy access to night life entertainment, restaurant and shopping area, walking distance to the beach and can get local food just next of the room, like the building carving entire the hotel
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Dian from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Convenient room to stay
Located in centre Kuta, Have Big Swimming Pool, good garden
Compare price with the location, its really valuable. Especially with Balinese architecture room really bring atmosphere of Bali Touch. Most of the staff is warm welcome,with balinese costume style, but i wonder if they want to invest on buy them new uniform, coz look so old :) Somehow overall is acceptable and think will back again to this hotel
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Dian from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Comfort hotel to stay
Valuable, Good garden, big swimming Pool
Comfort, Fun. Overall its valuable for money and comfort room to stay
Reviewed June 04, 2013

brett from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Worst staff I've ever had to deal with.
Long pool hours, Aircon, Big TV
Hotel is ok, restaurant staff very rushed and rude. Reception staff unhelpful and very impolite. Security very impolite and untrustworthy. Cleaners polite and helpful - the only people in the hotel who are.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Azmi from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Acceptable.
Swimming pool, close to the airport, acceptable room
The only disappointing thing to me was the less friendly of the restaurants staff. Others are acceptable.
Reviewed June 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: