Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

CAROLINE from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Handy budget hotel with pool breakfast internet.
close to airport...pool with sun and shade areas..breakfast included
Always happy to rebook here, excellent value for money and very convenient location.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Mark from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
dissapointed
The hotel is centaly located , and we have stayed there a number of times, encouraging our friends to stay as well.
I was very disappointed this time as I had booked and payed for two rooms weeks prior to my visit, I needed a ground floor or at worse first floor rooms as my elderly mother was was travelling with us. we were given the two most top rooms both with single beds. no other rooms were available but a double may n be available the next day lower down, this still meant that my mother had to climb up to the top every time.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

mei from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
A cheap and comfortable stay
price, bathtub and swimming pool
Reviewed April 11, 2013

YEELEE from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great Location, Nice Pool
Great location, nice pool, walking distance to water boom park and beach. Value for money. Upgrade to bathroom would be great.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Sandra from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
Value for budget price
Location. Price.
Comfortable with no real issues. Not much else to say about the Bakungsari Hotel. It was value for money.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Willem from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good hotel, they don't like agoda users
Location. Bathroom, nice garden
It's a good hotel for the money you have to pay at agoda. Good room, clean, hottub and good shower, good bed. But... You won't get the service you get when you book direct at the hotel. They only wanted to give us one towel for excample.. So that's a little childish.. But it's still a nice hotel
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Bellinda from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice place to stay
pool, location, free wIfI
the hotel has wonderful garden and the pool is amazing. they have free WiFi but not in all the rooms. staff's English could be better as they barely understand you when telling them about a problem. they have their own drivers who can take you wherever you want for reasonable prices. shops and beach in walking distance so no worries you'll find cheaper food and massage right around the corner.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Vicki from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 11 nights in March 2013
Great, Restful Stay
The staff were friendly. The room was neat and tidy. The included breakfast was plentiful with food variety.
Great. Very restful. Will be taking my son, daughter and grandson back later in the year.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Poor room service
nice garden and good location
Stay 4 nights. Initially the standard room given was smelly and requested for another room. we need to pay additiona for the upgraded room. The room is much better but the room service was poor. Every morning we need to request our room to be clean daily and fresh towels to be changed. Due to the condition of the hotel towel we end up buying our own towel. Since we spent most of our time travelling and exploring Bali we do enjoy our trip.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

DINESH from India
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
good
location,priceclean
Reviewed April 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: