Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2009 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Joanna from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel, good location
Big rooms, nice pool, decent restaurant
We stayed in a superior room which had a balcony overlooking the pool. The room was a good size but we were given twin beds despite specifically asking for a double which was very disappointing (and having read other reviews does happen more often than it should). Also the bed heads still had their plastic covers on which wasn't very nice. The included breakfast is good and the restaurant food is good and inexpensive. Overall it is an average hotel, nothing bad about it but nothing to write home about either.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Agustinus from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice Budjet Hotel
Many Mini Market Around
If u stay here don;t forget to try warung nikmat just a step from this hotel, the food is good. the location of this hotel is great you can walk to kuta beach form this hotel it's only take 5 - 10 minute
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Siew from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Clean, basic hotel in a good location
Value for money, near to food, shops and beach
Stayed in a Standard room and all basic facilities like air-conditioning, TV, hot water were functioning without problems. Room was cleaned everyday and towels changed, although the first request for towels needed reminders. Would have been even better if there are electrical flasks to boil water and hair dryers available. Breakfast provided is very simple and the same everyday. All in all, for the price paid it is very good value for its location near to shops and eateries.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Anuar from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Just beside Warung Nikmat, serving Halal food!
Walking distance to almost anything you desire
Stayed here because of the considerable cheap rate as we reached Bali quite late. Stayed for 2 nights before moving to Seminyak. Basically, the hotel surprises us a lot - with its new superior room, lots of 24-hour mart nearby (about 4 of them,and Indomaret being the cheapest), lots of Halal warungs/restaurants (including Warung Mini which sells halal chinese food). Even the shopping haven is a walking distance, just use the back door and you'll step into a road that leads you to the beach, Discovery Mall, Kuta Square etc. Hence, our 1st 2 nights in Bali was worth it.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Anuar from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location for halal food and shopping
Near halal food warungs
We came back for the next 3 nights (1 night was via walk-in) after checked out from Seminyak villa. Again, the location makes us want to stay in this resort again as it is within walking distance to almost everything we need. During this stay we came to know about Fabrik Kata Kata (Joger) and the Pusat Oleh-oleh (can't recall the name) opposite it. Along the same road, about 5-10mins taxi ride, you'll reach Krishna Tuban (opens 24-hour). If you have difficulty finding halal food, then this is the place to be! If you like to shop till you drop, then this is the place to be as well
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Courtney from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Amazing little hotel!!
Swimming Pool, Location, Staff
I always stay at Bakungsari Hotel, because it is great value for money. The rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint and the bathrooms could do with re-tiling as with most hotel in Bali, the humidity creates a bit of mould. I always stay in a superior room which are older but have a balcony, unfortunately the standard rooms which have been renovated, look amazing and are nice and modern but have no balcony. The rooms are cleaned daily, linen replaced daily. A/C, fridge and TV have always worked and I have stayed in several of different rooms here. Pool is lovely and big and clean, just a pity the pool bar doesn't operate, and hasnt done in all the time I have been staying here. The location is perfect, short walk to everything. Staff are all lovely and remember you each time and go that extra mile to make your stay nice. The only gripe is late check out. I stayed 2 hours past check out and still had to pay equilvantwhen the rate was only about for the whole night! The day spa here is really expensive so I always go into the street behind the hotel and go to Adrian Spa, for a 1 hour massage compared to !
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Hirotaka from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Location is nice
Clean room,
They provide very clean room and good value for traveler.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Anita from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice hotel in a good location
location and price
Room was clean, however the rooms were on the 3rd floor, very steep stairs. Nice pool. Hard to get towels. Staff seem tired, disinterested, unhelpful and somewhat moody. Good location and lots of cheap warungs just outside the gate. No internet wifi in rooms.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Anita from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel, good location
Location and price.
Staff unhelpful and disinterested for the most part... tipping a lot helps somewhat. Difficult to get towels.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Anita from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel, good location
Pool, price and postition
I stay here because of the price and location. The staff let this hotel down. Difficult to get towels.
Reviewed January 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: