Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2009 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Lisa from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Nice pool area!
I enjoyed the pool and garden. The buffet breakfast, although average, was only $5
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Lisa from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Enjoyed the swimming pool
This is the first hotel I stayed at in Bali, although I did not really enjoy Kuta, it was in a good location to look around Kuta square etc. The hotel is only a $3 taxi ride from the airport if you know how to avoid the airport taxis and get a bluebird from departures upstairs when you arrive. Although I didn't book the breakfast online I paid the $5 for the buffet everyday, it was ok and good value as I didn't find any other good value, healthy restaurants in the area. Really enjoyed the garden pool area, for this I would stay again if I need to come back to Kuta.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Simon from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice hotel with lovely gardens.
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Bakung Sari. The room was very spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the pool. The breakfast was great with plenty of choices. Meals from the restaurant were also very good. The staff were nice and incredibly helpful. Very good value hotel.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

algie from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great value for money..
Admittedly it's not the ritz.. It doesn't claim to be.. It's a good value hotel with a gorgeous pool setting located perfectly - for me..
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Cherryl from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Booked deluxe double , not deluxe to be seen
By picture and description we booked DELUXE DOUBLE, we were given TWIN beds not double.There was nothing deluxe about the room compared to other hotels of comparable price that we have stayed at in Kuta. There was only kettle no cups for making drink and no tea or coffee anyway. The bathroom was very dated and you could not have shower as shower head was on wall at waist height. After showering I walked around the room and soon the bottom of my feet were black again so I had to wash them and wear shoes in room. Staff at check in were very good and organised scooter very quickly for us at good price.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Stephen from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Bathrooms need repairs
The staff were quite accommodating with my room requests, after sending a message via their online system and also phoning to repeat my request. The AC is quite good, although the dirty filters and loose mounting of the AC unit in room 120 took some effort to rectify, entirely on my part. The bathrooms are in need of a good clean to remove the scale and soap scum from the walls, mould from the grouting and corrosion from the taps and shower heads. The bathrooms are probably the weakest point in the rooms and not for the faint hearted The refrigerators are quite good. The TVs are old but functional Breakfast is quite good with eggs to order and enough Asian offerings to please most. The coffee is only just drinkable but the juice is quite acceptable. The pool area is nice. I would stay here again but don't feel I could suggest it to others, largely because of the bathrooms.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

hudiaratama from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Dwi from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Below expectations.
free wifi, car park, location
Reviewed February 24, 2016

HAN from China
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good location,good value
swimming pool;breakfast;staff
very good,i just live here for transfer
Reviewed February 03, 2016

algie from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great value for money..
I come back time and time again.. Friendly staff, lovely pool setting and location suits me down to the ground..
Reviewed February 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: