Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Saptarina from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
A pleasant surprise
New renovated hotel with big bath tub
After worrying about the hotel condition based on the review, I was pleasant surprise with the room. It was located at the third floor of the new building at the back. And you need to take stairs. The room was completely new. With great looking bed and bed sheet. and they have a huge bath tub! After a day of swimming at the beach, this bathroom is superb! The swimming pool is also nice for this type of hotel. surely will stay here again next time.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAI from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location, Cleanliness Acceptable But Smelly
Very close to Kuta Beach, Kuta Main road, Matahari shopping complex, etc. Nice Pool.
Very good location. Walking distance (500m)to Matahari, kuta main road, beach.Book 3 rooms but one of it is smelly (smorking smell). Nothing can be done as room fully booked. Staff & waiter quite rude while serving breakfast. We book room without balcony which is better and new compare to room with balcony.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Amirreza from Iraq
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel with nice staff
the locatin was really good
the hotel is very clean and near to many nice restaurant
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dewilia from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location and good hotel
good location(all Kuta area,Not far from the airport), with cheap price...
the service was ok. hotel is nice, Balinese style but with old toilet. anyway strategic location just takes few minutes to kuta beach or kuta shopping district or to legian The breakfast hope it can improve with more choices
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good location great price
Good location great price
Great location and good price, 5-10 mins walk to kuta beach. However the toilet is a little old, and not much choice for breakfast.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Australia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Central location
Walking distance to Kuta Plaza and the main drag
A really cheap place to stay. Perfect for those on a budget.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michele from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Close to Kuta shopping, budget hotel
Cheap price, with aircon
Basic rooms, but only paid $30 per night. The older lady on checkin was cold and unwelcoming which was disappointing as this was the last night of our stay and the first Balinese we had come across like this. Her younger off sider was not much better, The room was pretty good for the price...nice big pool and a quick walk down to the main shopping street of Kuta.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LIM from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
A good choice.
Cheap and clean.
The hotel staffs are warm and friendly. You will be serve with welcome drink the moment you check in the hotel. The hotel rooms are clean, tidy and windy with balcony. You can see plants along the walkway to the hotel rooms. Two swimming pools just by the side of the cafe, the breakfast is delicious if you are not too choosy.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Azrul from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location, nice hotel & good staff
Location, nice rooms, exterior, staff
Bakung Sari is one of my favourite hotels in this price category in Bali. I would certainly return in the future!
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

dyah from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
friendly hotel with a low price
near by anything u want
we choose bakungsari cos the price is to low, but we all amazing with the place, not as low as the price. the servise is good, while we had broken ac, i ask the receptionist and it done with a half of hour. the breakfast are good, 4 items we had. swimming pool are good also. we stay for 4 night and everyday they cleaned the room. you better choose the hotel, very recomended
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: