Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 687 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

William from United States
Couples
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
SO Good!
Spent 3 nights at Baleka in July of 2016. The Superior rooms are clean, neat and spacious. Good hot water and cold air con. We had an upstairs room (#255) with bath tub and balcony. The TV selections are incredible, so watched a lot of movies. Great Breakfast Buffet!! Close to beach, shopping, pubs and all.... We will return...................BILL
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Emma from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Fantastic Place!
We loved it here. Rooms were fantastic, staff beautiful. Pool great. Perfect location.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Venessa from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in July 2016
Excellent as usual
We have stayed here three times now always excellent only complaint was having to leave
Reviewed July 19, 2016

kavitha from United Kingdom
Couples
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Stay was Awesome
Nothing much for me to say... Overall was excellent !! Worth the price I paid
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Leigh-ann from Australia
Families with older children
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff
had a lovely 5 night stay in a classic room, perfectly fine, clean. Will be great when renovations are complete.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Rohan from Australia
Solo travelers
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
cheap and cheerful
Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Location is good with short taxi rides south or north to main spots.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Catherine from New Zealand
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed one night in July 2016
Central Hotel with good basic facilities
We booked 2 rooms here for one night before we flew out. We were at the entrance end of the hotel where the renovations are being done and away from the pool. It was still very quiet and didn't bother us with the building work. We were in the oldest rooms which were still good, simple and clean and value for money. It will be good to see an additional pool added when the renovations are completed as the current pool is a bit small for the size of the hotel. The food here was really delicious and cheap. The happy hour specials were great. We had one small problem with the air-con in our room and they sent someone immediately to fix it. We were impressed. It's not too long a walk to the beach and lots of places to eat very close - good location.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Kim from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Always smiling!
Easy walk to beach.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Steven from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in June 2016
Fantastic staff, great location
I have stayed here many times. The rooms are basic, nothing fancy. The pool is great. The staff are fantastic. The breakfast is OK.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

sue from Australia
Families with older children
Classic
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Wonderful
Peaceful, clean, wonderful staff. Very happy with our choice.
Reviewed July 07, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: