Bali Baliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa Jimbaran

Jl. Bukit Permai No. 5A, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80362 - View on map

Excellent 8.1
Based on 627 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 627 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Zheng from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Bad Breakfast
Near beach and seafood restaurant
Too many mosquitoes
Reviewed May 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

shan-yi from Taiwan
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
A Big Mistake... big
location, friendly staff, big size bed
We booked a two bedroom villa here, staying 3 nights. Greeted by friendly staffs. However, we soon had a bad feeling after we were showed to the villa. Pictures shown on the web site do not match the condition of the place. villa is old, and is not well maintained. Got my feet cut by the broken tile in the pool, and my child almost got her self cut by another broken tile while sitting on the stairs of the pool. Water in the pool is not as clean as I want ( found a dead slug in the pool and another one just outside the pool, and the water has some kind of bad smell to it). Privacy at pool needs more improvement. Two pillows have black mold scattered on them, so are the black mold on the beds of the resting area by the pool. There is outside shower, two ways to get there. One is from the back door of the bedroom, the other is from outside the bedroom. Back door: looks like this door has not been used for a long time, (dust fell when open) and need a good clean around this path which is small and dirty, grass certainly can do with some good cutting, same to the around bedroom way. Outside shower area: need a good clean. As for the living room and kitchen. Ceiling fan only works on one setting while its switch has more than 1 speed setting. Need to be careful with one of the kitchen drawers, it might actually fall apart when trying to open it. We decided to check out the next day. Owner of the villa came. Anyway, just before we left, he produced an A4 size paper, with its contain basically saying that we will not make any complaint about this place to media, and asked us to sign it, of course we did not do so. We really would not recommend this villa to anyone, especially with kids, and not with the price they are charging. Maybe they have made improvements to the place since our complaints, just don't know (we stayed there at end of April 2015), and no refund can be made on the rest of our booking. A big and big mistake choosing this place...YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!
Reviewed May 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

shan-yi from Taiwan
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!
1. very close to the famous Jimbaran beach restaurant. 2. Friendly staffs. 3. Good size bed.
We booked a two bedroom villa here, staying 3 nights. Greeted by friendly staffs. However, we soon had a bad feeling after we were showed to the villa. Got my feet cut by the broken tile in the pool, and my child almost got her self cut by another broken tile while sitting on the stairs of the pool. Water in the pool is not as clean as I want ( found a dead slug in the pool and another one just outside the pool, and the water has some kind of bad smell to it). Privacy at pool needs more improvement. Two pillows have black mold scattered on them, so are the black mold on the beds of the resting area by the pool. There is outside shower, two ways to get there. One is from the back door of the bedroom, the other is from outside the bedroom. Back door: looks like this door has not been used for a long time, (dust fell when open) and need a good clean around this path which is small and dirty, grass certainly can do with some good cutting, same to the around bedroom way. Outside shower area: need a good clean. As for the living room and kitchen. Ceiling fan only works on one setting while its switch has more than 1 speed setting. Need to be careful with one of the kitchen drawers, it might actually fall apart when trying to open it. We decided to check out the next day. Owner of the villa came. Anyway, just before we left, he produced an A4 size paper, with its contain basically saying that we will not make any complaint about this place to media, and asked us to sign it, of course we did not do so. We really would not recommend this villa to anyone, especially with kids, and not with the price they are charging.
Reviewed May 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SERGE from France
Couple
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed one night in April 2015
Wonderful place
private spacious villa, private pool, wonderful staff
We stayed on 2 separate occasions in Bali Baliku. Not perfect but pretty close to perfection. We really liked the location just behind the beach and the local restaurants. The villa was really nice, spacious, clean and comfortable but above all the private pool is a winner. Staff were also helpful and very friendly. The hotel also provides free transfer to / from the airport which is a great perk for customers. A little minus on the bathroom: bit too hot as there is no air con in it. A great place altogether. Will definitely stay there if we go back to Bali
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Josephine from Malaysia
Couple
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Clean, typical Balinese setting and staff very fri
Staff friend, peaceful setting number onye
We had a great time staying at Bali Baliku. We missed breakfast the first day when we arrived but the staff called us at our villa and asked we if wanted breakfast and they could deliver it to our villa. It was so kind of them. Last but not least Bali Baliku Management should be proud of the fact that they have a team of friendly, honest and good hearted staff. I definitely would recommend this hotel to my fiends.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shahanas from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Chalet - Villa
location, staff and cleanliness
The hotel stay was generally good although the villa need some upgrading to call itself luxury villa. The standard is more like a chalet and the breakfast spread is not up to a 4* standard. We stayed in Villa 14, so evening is a little noisy as its close to the road and dogs barking in the evenings. What I like is the convenience to get around, a short walk to the beach, a short drive to & from airport and about 30 minutes to Ubud and Kuta.
Reviewed April 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Diane from Singapore
Business traveler
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great villa
Room layout, location and the service
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Diane from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great value for money
Spacious room, privacy and service
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

BING from China
Family with young children
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed one night in February 2015
It's the best hotel we stay in Bali
Room are fully equipped, comfortable; Very close to beach; Room service are good
Very satidfied with this hotel, Thanks
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Victor from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Ideal Location
Beach, Pool, Massage/Spa
overall nice
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: