Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Jing from Malaysia
Group
Family Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
Satisfied
spacious, friendly staff, serene
It was clean, spacious and good stay overall. Located in the jungle and you can have a peace of mind. Food choice is limited.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Tom from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Tranquil hill-top retreat
Beautiful Forrest views, spacious room with enormous bed, helpful hosts
Sunset Hill is a little way out of Ubud centre but none the worse for that. We came here direct from the airport after a 17hr journey, and loved every minute. Taxi from the airport was 400,000 Rps, or £20. The walk into Ubud from here is a lovely 20 min ridge-top walk with rainforest either side of you, passing a temple on the way. In the other direction 10 miin or so brings you to rice fields (as per the walk outlined in the Lonely Planet) The breakfasts were simple but good, including a choice of fresh fruit juice. The dinner menu was limited but again very tasty local style food, and very reasonably priced. Several other eateries also available nearby. We spent plenty of time lounging around the hotel/pool/dining area, but also mostly we were in Ubud, which is a vibrant and colourful town with plenty to see and occupy you for a few days. We would recommend the Sunset Hill hotel to you.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Zi from United States
Group
Budget Double
Stayed one night in May 2015
The great escape
beautiful scenery, calming, accommodating staff
Reviewed May 18, 2015

matthew from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great place
Views, the pool, the ride walk
Our stay was great Lovely relaxing hotel Very nice surroundings Fantastic staff
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Aleisha from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Beautiful
The serenity of the location, the lovely, helpful staff and the gorgeous pool
The stay was great. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Mary-Anne from Australia
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
An experience that refreshed your soul. Beautiful
location. pool. nature
This hotel is a beautiful place to stay in the midst of a tropical rainforest atop of a valley and the river Wos. The birds, insects and plant life here is prolific. The 15 minute walk along the the ridge to Ubud was a special part of this whole experience. The staff here are wonderful people who are well spoken and have lovely personality. The breakfast provided is very tasty, and they set the table for you and treat you with utmost care. You need to be organised for evening meals as the hotel as a very small basic menu. You can walk into UBud and catch a taxi home for four dollars. You can also have food delivered from a local restaurant and sit by the pool to eat. The salt water pool is wonderful. You can be in the water and lean out over the jungle.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Mary-Anne from Australia
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
The most beautiful hotel setting.
Location location location.
What a treasure. Magnificent. Sleeping on the edge of the tropical rainforest. You can hear the river flowing down below. A wonderful walk with brilliant views along the top of the valley into central Ubud. A very special place to stay. At night you will need to walk with a torch along the trail from Ubud if you choose to eat out. Or simply catch a taxi home for four dollars. The breakfasts served on the balcony overlooking the valley were fantastic. Great coffee, Wonderful staff who help with booking and transfers and all with a smile. If you love nature, views, jungle sounds and fresh air.....then you will love it. We saw beautiful tropical birds and butterflies. The pool is really incredible. It is saltwater and well maintained. Such a unique, beautiful place to swim. You can look over the edge of the pool and see the jungle and glimpses of the river below. Very hard to leave this wonderful place and its people.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Thierry from France
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
A nice place for retreat
Luxurious garden, cosy bungalow, very friendly staff
A spend a week in this remote hotel (a bit far from central Ubud) however, I spend a very relaxing time (there is no TV and the Wifi in the restaurant is very low). If you looking for something nice and quiet that's the place. The restaurant offer only vegetarian dishes nicely presented.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wei from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
True Bliss at Bali Bliss
Great service, quiet location, perfect for a retreat
Bali Bliss is tucked away in a quiet part of Ubud. But far from being secluded, it's just a 20-min walk away to the town centre. And the walk isn't ordinary - it's a nice trek along the Campuhan Ridge. The only challenge is heading back at night. Taking a cab solves the problem. Cost is around 70,000-80,000 rupiah per trip. Bargain hard! Be prepared to have insects hanging around your villa though. They're friendly though. Wifi coverage and signal strength at Bali Bliss also isn't fantastic, but hey, that makes perfect sense if you need a retreat from those e-mails and social media. Bali Bliss serves up a decent breakfast, good enough to perk you up as you enjoy the morning jungle scenery. There's also a sweet infinity pool overlooking the jungle. The staff at Bali Bliss was fantastic. They made us feel at home, and were always ready to attend to our requests - whether it's helping to make reservations, or arranging for transportation. Don't miss out the following when you're at Bali Bliss/Ubud: - A trek along Campuhan Ridge, which starts right at the doorstep of the resort - Karsa Spa, location in a rice paddy field just minutes away, offers one of the best massages in Ubud - Alchemy Bali is home to great refreshing juices and raw food – Sari Organik, in the town centre area, offers fresh organic food in...yes...a rice paddy field setting again - Seniman Coffee is where you can people watch while enjoying an aromatic cuppa - Melting Wok has awesome service and serves up a unique fusion dishes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Naseema from South Africa
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
I had a fantastic time!
Engulfed in nature. Quiet and isolated from the noisy outside world. The pool was unbelievably gorgeous.
For a solo traveller, I had a magnificent time. The manager and staff were aways willing to help and make my stay that much better. The pool was breath taking and I was lucky enough to have it all to my self for one day. I was always happy to return to my hotel after a great day out, for sweet serenity and quiet. Everyday I was tempted to stay at the hotel instead of going out just to enjoy the quiet and relax and wander. I would definitely recommend this to a wide range of travellers. Couples, solo travellers, backpackers and people on a budget will definitely find this a gem in the rough.
Reviewed May 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: