Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 669 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

xinze from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
good
Location was excellent go out and can see the sea;close to malls and restaurant but the facility is somehow old
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Paul from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Family holiday
Excellent location, staff very friendly, great buffet breakfast and restaurants. Would definitely stay at The Bali Garden Resort again and would highly recommend.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Joyce from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
Definitely worth it.
It was a wonderful experience. Close to mall, reataurants, bars and next to the beach. I didn't expect that I will be impressed by this hotel given its quiet cheap rate compared to its neighbouring hotels. The slightest comment that I was about to say was swept away by the overall great experience. The restaurant and the swim-up bar offers delightful choices of food and beverages that you can get at reasonable price. The staff were amazing, very courteous and accomodating. The room is clean and is well maintained. They have a great selection of breakfast too. Recommended and we will definitely stay there again. :)
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Nalaka from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location with Bad Management
The hotel is in a very convenience location in Kuta.bit old hotel which is losing its luxury sense. I stayed for 2 days with my 10-month-old baby.the room is large enough & the breakfast with delicious verities. But water is really dirty with mud & pop up from bathroom drain.Unfortunately, they drive me crazy when I complain several times until making a move to another.water was bit dirt there too with black spots.mosquito attraction is high due to the darkness inside & busy outside. My little one had many mosquito bites.i have never found that much Mosquitos in other hotel rooms in Bali. Not recommended to stay with babies due to mosquito & dirty water.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Rebekah from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
Overpriced and overrated
Forget about airport transfer to the hotel, failed to pick up either myself or hubby coming in at a later time. Staff not helpful or particularly welcoming compared to other hotels, food average and staff inattentive, the spa was also overpriced and have received better on the street at half the price. Best part was the location to discovery shops and central Kuta. Would not recommend or stay again. Disappointing considering high price paid.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Belinda from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
😊
Great resort and the food was amazing too 😊
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Richard from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Bali Kuta Beach
Great location in Bali. Next to the big mall and right on the beach in Kuta. 3 swimming pools in a garden setting and nice restaurant and bar. No wonder the Ozzie families love to stay here. I'll be back if just for the location. Mahalos..
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Phillip from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Our first Holiday
The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly. Rooms with bath tubs are a little tired but the view makes up for it. Cheap food and drinks within the hotel and the adult only pool is really relaxing.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Darren from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Darren
All Good, Great Food Reasonable Prices, Fantastic Location Great Pools. Need to fix Pool Lights
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Very enjoyable
Really liked the hotel room was good breakfast very good gardens and overall setting by the beach was beautiful;( The only negatives were wifi in rooms is not free very dissapointing first time i have encountered this. We arrived for check in at 4 pm but room was still ready. Pool towels had to be collected from reception which is about 100 metres from the pool, very strange idea. Overall the hotel was really good enjoyed our stay and would definetely use it again.
Reviewed April 27, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: