Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 671 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

jesse from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
The best resort in Bali
Staff, amenities and price
Could not fault a single thing with this hotel
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Rebecca from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Overrated
Location & Pool
The pillows looked disgusting, the wifi which you had to pay extra for was terrible. Logs out every 5 mins and you have to reconnect.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

jessica from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Always coming back
Location, facilities and staff
I've stayed here the past three years we love the location, facilities and staff great atmosphere for anyone singles couples and families
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Teck from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Spacious room
Good location, friendly staff and spacious room
We stayed at the Bali Garden for 4 nights. The staff were extremely helpful. The spread for the buffet breakfast was limited and they serve the same food every morning. The furniture in the rooms were rather tired looking and there is not enough power point. The lighting in the room were rather poor.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

John from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Big Commercial Hotel at Kuta
It is close to the beach, close to the International Airport and close to shops
It was at the end of our stay at Bali and we were just after two things a hotel on the beach and a hotel close to the International Airport that avoided most of Bali's infamous traffic to get to the airport. This hotel does both. My comments are the hotel is well maintained, with good staff and with ATM's, restaurants and big shopping centres within easy walking distance of the front of the hotel. Its main negatives are it is a very big hotel with very little character and breakfast time at the hotel is very busy either arrive early or late to have breakfast. The hotel is so big you probably get lost a few times on your first day there
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Arnold from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Excellent
Location ambiance value for money
Very good
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Helen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Probably more suited to Families with Kids
Beach Pool. Location
We stayed here for 4 nights in October. Location is good and lots of Restaurants, Shopping etc all right at the front door and it also has a great boardwalk out the front that leads to lots of other beachfront restaurants/markets etc The Pool on the Beach front is stunning and has a great outlook all the way down the Beach towards Legian. It is also lovely and cool which was a bonus! Downside of this Pool is that there are no Lounges or Chairs anywhere around it and only the Restaurant tables so you sort of feel like you are swimming alongside people having a meal which was a bit weird. The other big downside of this place was certainly the Main Pool! It is a bit like a can of Sardines with all the Pool Lounges actually pushed up that hard against each other you are almost touching the person beside you! It was awful! There were kids galore which was understandable as it is directly across the road from Waterbomb Park so Imagine it would attract Families for that reason and so as a couple it was not ideal. The Pool was also not very deep so it tended to get warm quickly so it wasnt a refreshing swim. There is a smaller Pool that is meant to be Adult Only which was much better but tended to get shaded over for most of the morning. Much nicer and quieter than the main Pool so that was a bonus and enough room to actually move the lounges around rather than sitting on top of each other. We wouldnt stay here again mainly due to the main Pool as it was not enjoyable at all.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Maureen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A nice beach garden hotel in a great location
Nice Pool close to beach and shopping belt
Love the hotel, would want to go back again. There is a bigger pool and a spa pool, had a quiet time dipping and relaxing at the spa pool while avoiding the crowded pool, the beach is just within the hotel campus to have a walk. As the hotel is situated along Kuta shopping belt, is easy to go to supermarket and many restaurants are within reach.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Priyanka from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good resort
1. Excellent Location 2. Good spa 3. Good Ambiance
overall it was a very nice experience.. Friendly staff..Good food.. Excellent location..Proximity to the beach, malls, art markets, restaurants, ATMs is this resort's biggest plus.. Nice pools and landscaping too..Good Wifi connectivity.. Room was ok.. Bathroom can be improved
Reviewed October 19, 2015

nurislianirda from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
My stay
Location wise walkable to shopping mall and beach
Good location.next to discovery shopping mall,near to the beach and walking distance to kuta market.Satisfied with the room but dissapointed with the toilet,wifi and staff for the marked up price that we paid. The toilet could be better.Need to upgrade more on the toilet.A 3-star rated hotel toilet is more nicer I would say. No wifi in the rooms.wifi is chargeable or else have to sit in the lobby for free wifi. The hotel is known for their white skin customer as the hotel is full of the whites and as i am an asian with the same skin tone as the locals, my family and myself was treated as if we are at the wrong hotel especially the dining staff near the swimming pool and the restaurant.The way they looked and question us its like as if we are not suppose to be there.
Reviewed October 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: