Excellent 8.1
Based on 115 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 115 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Cheryl from Canada
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Spacious, clean rooms and amazing gardens
Found a much reduced, special price on Agoda.
This is a beautiful hotel with amazing gardens. It is older but has been well maintained and updated. Rooms spacious and nicely decorated. In room safe, walk-in closet, fridge, Tv.  Nice bathroom with tub/shower combo. Excellent water pressure and lots hot water. Hair dryer, toiletries provided. Check-in: greeted with fresh flower lei, cold towel, and fruit juice. Balinese musicians in lobby playing gamelan.  Charging electronics: call  housekeeping or go to reception and they have a variety of free adaptors to use. The wall plug in the room is a circular, recessed plug with 2 round prongs. North American chargers won't fit/Need the adaptor from hotel. Need to have room card in wall near door and the power switch for lights on for the charging to occur (won't charge overnight when all the lights are turned off). No problem with different voltages. Activity board by the towel center...village tours, yoga, dance lessons, jogging, etc. and bicycle rentals. Sim cards for Asian phones can be purchased at Hardy's Department and grocery store on 3rd floor. ATM byHardy's (to the right when you exit Hyatt, about 5-10 min walk along main street. Lots of restaurants nearby, many with free wi-fi. Wi-fi at Hyatt is very expensive, about $18 US for 2 hours; go for a juice or a drink nearby instead and use their free wi-fi. The paved walkway along beach is beautiful for walking during the day but very dark at night. Bring a torch, and single women may not feel safe walking along here alone after dark. Blue bird taxis are all metered thru Sanur and reasonable. Flag rate is 5000 rupiah (about 50 cents US) and then 4500 rupiah per km. If it's a long walk back to hotel, just catch a taxi; shouldn't be more than dollar or two from most spots in Sanur. So many taxis available/never a problem.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 14 nights in December 2011
Excellent hotel
Food
an excellent hotel for a single traveller who is interested in the sights of bali. well planned trips (though the destinations are frequently over-commercialised - not a fault of the hotel, but a fault of the attractions and destinations); excellent and abundant food, very well cooked and prepared; facilities in the hotel were excellent too. the room was a little small so i advise anyone booking to phone the hotel to check the size of the room and arrange a different one to the one automatiocally booked via agoda).
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Eun from South Korea
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Lovely beachfront hotel
Calm and quiet beach
We enjoyed our stay at Bali hyatt at Sanur. Our daughter loved the calm and shallow beach. The deepest comes up to 100 cm max. Unlike Kuta and Legian area, this beach is clean and no one hassling you for massage or selling you goods. There's also plenty of sports activity available like scuba diving, jet ski, sailing etc. Hyatt has lovely swimming pools and plenty of areas to relax and enjoy the sun. We would definitely go back to this place!
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Jean from Canada
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 13 nights in November 2011
Incredible grounds
Service, room cleanliness, extremerly nice staff
a splendid site but an hotel in need of renovations, ie.: rooms, toilets, pool, beach area. room rates are high and at this cost wi.fi should be free. the cost is us + tax & service per 24h. the biggest pool (green pool) needs to be updated to 2011! the beach chairs are extremely unconfortable and the beach is a deception. no waves, a lot of algae and urchins. the hotel pricing for food and other sevices is extremely high. annoying music playing (xylophone) from morning to late evening, the same notes over and over. we understand they are promoting local culture however, listening to it for many hours whitout any break become annoying. proximity to outside restaurants
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Club
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great hotel and incredible staff
Regency Club
the hyatt is a large hotel with beautiful gardens, two great pools, and a really nice private beach. i would highly recommend paying the extra for the regency club - staff were exceptional!!! all of them knew our names from day one and remembered exactly how we took our omlettes after only one day. the included 2 hours of drinks and canapes were incredible - it really is a full buffet of goodies and was easily dinner for us. my only negative (but very small)is the bathroom - i don't quite get not having a wall......... you can pull a blind down for privacy through the open wooden shutters - i'm just glad i didn't get bali belly lol
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Katrin from Germany
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Getting a bit tired but well maintained and quiet
right on the beach and no hawkers
if you are looking for a quiet stay in bali away from all the hussle and bussle then this is the right place for you.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Ning from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Bali Hyatt Hotel - Kids like it!
Nice garden, near the beach & restaurants
this was my 3rd time in bali, but first time at sanur. i chose hyatt hotel for its convenient location - close to the beach, many nice restaurants and shops, as well as its beautiful garden. my family stays there for 2 nights. my kids really enjoyed playing in the garden, feeding the fish in the pond, watching the monitor lizards catching fish, chasing small crabs and fish at the beach side. the room is ok but nothing fancy, the bocony is nice, it would be much better if they have wooden flooring:-) for people likes diving and snorkeling, crystal bay is a good place to explore. but the price at south bali is much more expensive than the north side.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Gerard from Netherlands
Couple
Club
Stayed one night in November 2011
regency club always good. Also now!
Friendly people. Unbelieveble.
So quiet in the garden. So nice drinks. It is an other world. Words can not tell how life is there. Thanks to all the service.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Mazlina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Old hotel with great smile...
friendly staff, good location...
the security is too tight that everytime we want to enter the hotel by our car, we have to stop the engine n let them check. i couldnt find this in other hotel. and then again they have a scanner like in the airport when guest want to enter the lobby...we stay there for 3 nights..and we book extra 2 nights by ourself but they couldnt let us stay in the same room...but our new also quite ok..and it is more convenience compare with the 1st that we booked through agoda because the room is quite far away from my kids...
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Vivian from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden View
Stayed one night in November 2011
service ok but not really worth for price
beach inside the hotel and with 3+ swimming pool
not breakfast and the hotel is old. feel the floor is wet if u did not on the air con with fsn with a very cool temperature. no shopping area nearby.
Reviewed December 03, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: