Very good 7.1
Based on 1793 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1793 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Birgita from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel and Quite Good Location
Good Price on Agoda
At first, I quite worried about the room's quality when reading the reviews several days before my traveling date. However, after our arrival, we truly enjoyed our stay at Bali Kuta Resort. Unfortunately, nobody helped us bringing our goods to our room. We didn't know the real reasons, may because it was Galungan Day. Because we stayed for 3 nights, we got 1 coin for playing billiard which was really enjoyed by all of us.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Birgita from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel
Breakfast is complete, the superior room is quite large
We're so happy to get quite large room for superior. We also got 1 time for playing billiard for free because we stayed there 3 nights. If you book this hotel, don't forget to remind them about the location of the room that you want. One missing point here is the internet connection isn't too good. We often lost the signal when using internet.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kan from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
nice room with comfort and value
great comfort and modern design
“The staff were all very friendly, courteous and personable, and they had a good command of the English language. I also liked its proximity to Kuta Beach, a mere 15-minute walk. All in all a good resort.”
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shiyun from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room Only
Stayed one night in August 2012
Not too bad but recommends Jr Suite room
Nice and friendly staff.
They gave me a ground floor level room, I'm pretty fine with that. The room has a common balcony, which I do not really like it as people would peeped in as they walk passed. That will meant I have to draw the curtains for privacy. However, the bathroom is not as new as I expected. Water tap has been quite tarnished/oxidised for a 3-yr operation hotel. Dry and wet area in the bathroom is only seperated by a shower curtain, seemed very budget to me. Moreover, I do see ants crawling across the sink and mirrow edge. Sometimes, the toilet may have a moist stench at night, would be good to keep the door open to dry it with air-conditional. However, for the discount given, it's expectation is still manageable. As a solo traveller, I'm pretty particular on the location. It may be close to Kuta, however, it took me 10-15min walk to the Kuta street. This walk requires you to pass by private homes and temples without street lights. So it you are a lady, it's recommended to take taxi back to the hotel if it's getting dark or after 7.30pm. However, I've booked 2 more nights on their Junior Suite, which is a different experience, and I would recommend it. It's more proper and you won't feel budget. I like the prompt respond of the house keeping staff. They do take note of the details of your request. If there's one extra towel is requested, they make sure there's an extra towel available next day after the room is makeup. Well done!
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jasper from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice room and atmosphere
Really Lovely atmosphere
Acceptable walking distance, room is very well clean, love how the pool is the centre attraction
Reviewed September 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Selvy from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Room Only
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Lovely Hotel
Bfast
Great hotel for average budget. But it's very difficult to ask for early checking and late checking.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kylee from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great Service close to Kuta Shopping and Nightlife
Friendly and helpful staff especially Alex who went above and beyond many times to help us out, close to shopping and nightlife
The staff were very friendly, especially Alex. Housekeeping serviced our room daily and left it tidy however some facilities were run down with blockages in the bathrooms an issue. The included breakfast food selection was resonable but some mornings it was difficult to get a table. Overall our stay was enjoyable.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Januar from Indonesia
Groups
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel with great services
Good location, the staff are nice, helpful and pretty, the room is clean
Enjoy the suite room, large, clean and comfortable.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Teana from New Zealand
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
false advertising
nothing!!
This hotel was run down and disorderly. the staff spoke little english and the service was less than impressive. Plumbing was dodgy in both the rooms we were given and was never fixed on request. rooms were dirty and the whole hotel needed a facelift. we ended up checking out early and finding other accomodation and on checkout the staff tried to charge us for services that had been paid for already needless to say it was a dissapointing experience! only plus was its vacinity as it was close to poppys lane shopping area.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jo from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Fantastic!!!
Great hotel! WOW!
Good Service and nice facilities! very clean and the place is very near to the beach! i will surely recommend this hotel to my friends. but a bit expensive. and the guard in the pool is a bit strict!
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: