Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 442 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Morgan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Lovina Beach Cottages
Proximately to beach, clean pool and very friendly staff
The facility is located off a busy street but very relaxing and peaceful. The staff were extremely helpful, especially the woman who worked the front desk. She set me up with a lovely day tour of the waterfalls, temples and hot springs. The room was minimal and only 1 channel on the TV but I did not spend much time in there. My only real complaint would be the locals who sit right outside the hotel on the beach. Even after I had told them no thank you more times than I can count, they continued to hassle me to buy a massage, sarong, scuba diving, snorkling, taxi..it got to the point that I avoided the beach area because they would even say things when I was on the beach cottage property. However, I imagine that's something they have little control over.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

caroline from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
holiiday
location,price ,staff
pleasand and relaxing
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Michal from Poland
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed one night in October 2011
Old Hotel by the beach!
Near the beach, good size of swimming pool & good breakfast
This hotel looks really old. The rooms are clean but the toilet is a little bit smelly. Bedroom is comfortable & breakfast is good.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Ramast from Egypt
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel
swimming pool, sea view, friendly staff
Friendly staff, good location, beach right in front of you. Careful with the swimming pool though few ceramic blocks are broken and would injure you if you push it hard with your hand/foot
Reviewed May 08, 2015

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Shabby , has seen better days
Pool , location , friendly staff
This place is very shabby and run down and has definitely seen better days. Location is good , just off main road and backing onto the beach - someone should move the hawkers on the beach away from the hotel as they are a nuisance.Room was run down , when the door and the door handle rattles in your hand as you enter you know things aren't good. Furniture is old , fridge is old , TV had only 2 channels , only had hot water once in 3 days , no safe ,holes in window netting to let the mossies in.The reception area was fine but the building was spoiled by a botch job on the roof that looks to have been done by a bunch of cowboys(and probably indians) Only redeeming feature is the nice pool but they spoil that with tatty sun beds and a dilapidated and unused swim up bar. Staff tried hard but seemed more interested in tending the garden area than looking after the run down chalets. Don't stay here , there are much better places for the money.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Lovely beachfront hotel
Access to beach, gardens and staff.
This is a lovely hotel, set in nice grounds and right on the beach, plus very near the centre of Lovina. Romm was big, with good A/C, hot water and a nice terrace overlooking the garden. Food was good with a choice for breakfast every day. Staff were great and booked our dolphin watching tour. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days here.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Satu from Finland
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
good location, the hotel needs recondition, quilts
frendly staff, location, the pool was clean
Peacefull, breakfast was good, staying three days was ok but no longer
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Simon from France
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good place to go
location, price, clean
I spent 2 nights there, was very quiet. The food in the restaurant is very nice, the location is awsome, very close to convinience store and the beach is just in front of the cottages, the pool is enjoyable, and the young staff very friendly and helpfull. I recommand this place a lot!
Reviewed February 10, 2015

eric from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Needs updating but hotel staff is top notch
receptionist, waiter & location
I went to relax and that is just what I got
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Chai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed one night in January 2015
Comfortable and Convinience
Walking distance to Warung makan and beach and friendly staff
Comfortable and happy stay in this hotel with wifi in room and good beakfast serveing and walking distance to restaurant and bar. Beach just in front of the hotel.
Reviewed January 21, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: