Very good 7.5
Based on 96 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 96 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

colin from Australia
Couple
Suite Pool
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
great hotel with fantastic staff
loved the layout of the rooms, very private although on the beach. great bath looking in to a small courtyard
What a fantastic location, right in the hussel and bussel of Nusa dua but very quiet within the resort. Great friendly staff who couldnt do enough for us. Fantastic pool area that looked straight on to the beach. The bed was terrific, what luxury 4post style with a great mattress(could have done with 2 extra pillows in the room but the staff organised very efficiently) Highly recommend the Bali Royal as THE place to stay while in Nusa dua... Maybe have airport transfers included in the quoted price as other hotels/villas do.
Reviewed June 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Clinton from South Africa
Couple
Suite Pool
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Cozy resort with lots to offer
Quiet, relaxed, chilled, reasonable prices
The suites are not the top of the range like the surrounding resorts but smaller and you are able to receive more attention than the larger resorts. Well worth the money spent and nothing was too big a task for the staff as I requested a birthday cake with sparkling wine to be there when we arrived and was done without any hassle. The suites are located on a more quieter side of Bali and you do need to take a cab to get to where you want to go. There is a lot of watersports available so if you fancy doing something more exciting than lying by the pool it can be organized.
Reviewed May 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Flavio from Switzerland
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Disgusting beach
small hotel, nice employees
the room was not good clean and the beach was disgusting
Reviewed May 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Leigh from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
nice and quite place to stay
quite
staff were freindly and helpful. Rooms were clean.
Reviewed April 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Whitsney from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
best villa for honey moon
private, romatic enviroment.
ideal place for honey moon, which is romantic, afforatable villa to stay in . the cleaniness is superb. teh staff will come to clean and tidy up the k,room whenever when we out. so when we back , everything seem neat again. it is like staying with parents. places always look clean, and neat. the staff there is very warm and welcoming us. thank you royal bali suite to give me a memorable experience in bali. i definately will be back again.
Reviewed April 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jarmo from Finland
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2010
Nice overall experience
Really nice rooms, friendly staff and clean hotel area
Restaurant, hotel beach and noisy environment
We had a nice overall experience during our 7 days stay at the Bali Royal Suites. The rooms have lots of space. The bathroom is not separated from the other room, so those travelers who don't want to share all their doings with the roommate, should probably go somewhere else. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the food quality in the hotel restaurant was not so good. The breakfast bacon, eggs and sausages were often cold, and not too fresh. The price level was also high. We joined the mandatory "new years gala dinner" with very high cost. We had to pay over 100 USD watching small kids dance and local music group performing oldies badly. Afterwards we found out that the drinks were not even included with the price. I liked the small lizards keeping our room clean of bugs (my wife did not agree). We saw also the "mother of the lizards" (over 1 meter length) who probably had her nest in the roof. She was keeping us awake sometimes with her calls. The last night our room was crowded with mosquitoes (?) The hotel is not taking care of the beach in front which was too unclean for swimming. We had to sneak in to other hotel's beach for swimming. Also all kinds of water sports dominate the beach. Swimming further would be a suicide.
Reviewed January 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2010
Nice stay
Quaint chalets, small and personal hotel
When the staff where not too busy watching television they where very polite and helpfull. The price of drinks from the mini bar is way too high, waste of time having it. great atmoshere and nice setting, plenty of nice walking in both directions from the back of the hotel along the beach.
Reviewed September 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

leonie from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2010
Very Relaxing
Nice friendly staff in a very relaxing atmosphere
The staff at the Bali Royal were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were kept very clean and our bed was turned down each night with chocolates on pillows. I would recommend this hotel to couples who would just like to lie back and relax.
Reviewed September 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

vivi from Indonesia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
quite unique hotel
good location, nice view, near the beach
small villa n not so frendly staff
this hotel is a little pricey n below our expectation.. the pictures do not similar with the real condition but still acceptable. what make the villa unique is the interior design which is combination between traditional bali style n modern bathing style. maybe it needs a bit renovation n more choices in breakfast selection.
Reviewed September 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Lijuan from China
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Good quality
Nice house,close to the beach
price is little high
Service is good,people are nice.but the breakfast is soso. Close to the beach,but the sea is not good.
Reviewed September 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: