Very good 7.2
Based on 106 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Thanh from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in August 2011
Small but lovely resort
It's ok to stay for relaxation
very lovely resort, but don't have much meal for breakfast. the beach is suitable for sport game only, you can't swim there because it's not safe (i saw a snake under the sea grass when i dived).
Reviewed August 24, 2011

SUIWAN from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great location but small rooms
Local like feeling
Everything was great there except they don't do room cleaning on Sundays.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Emmarentia from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Budget hotel - good location
Staff friendly and helpfull
Budget hotel - old, but clean. Room was serviced everyday. Bathroom small, just a space for shower next to toilet. Good location - short walk from shops and restaurants.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Willem from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 11 nights in July 2011
Good Functional Hotel in good location.
Nice and quiet with good size rooms.
our stay was very pleasant at this hotel and nice and quiet when it was needed after some busy days out and about. it is easily accessible to everywhere in kuta and legian and further afield. the breakfast was pretty basic but ok. the room we had was nice and roomy and good for what we wanted and thats everything anyone can ask for. we had a nice time and would recommend bali sorgawi for the budget traveller who prefers to go out and do things for themselves.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Zeth from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Clean room, good service
Free pickup from the airport
we know this hotel from last year. so also this year we have not been disappointed. especially, when we got into a different hotel that was terrible, and we called bali sorgawi for a one-night-booking, they immediately said they would give us a room on street level, since we were to check out the next morning. we got picked up for free at the horrible hotel where we were staying, and got back again at this beautiful bali sorgawi hotel with their staff, that is always so concerned about us. some other night someone was swimming in the pool after 02.00 a.m. the next day this guest was kindly but firmly requested to check out and find an other hotel. chapeau!!!
Reviewed August 07, 2011

Chris from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
central and friendly
relaxed atmosphere
A bath mat would be good. Excellent driver for reaching the airport.
Reviewed August 01, 2011

Tang from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Value for Money
Price
Nice hotel and reasonable price, easy to look for food. Is a good place to relax.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Jeroen from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
clean quiet but outdated hotel.
quiet surrounding in a very busy and area
Although it really looks like it must have been a very nice hotel the best year are behind. Very outdated badrooms and room itself has nothing to offer. A real pro is that the hotel is very tidy and cleanded up, rooms and surroundings as well. Walk to the beach approx 10 min. In general its a bit expensive for what you get.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Sum from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in July 2011
Pleasant and affordable hotel
Cosy rooms
i was surprised when my name was greeted by the receptionist during my check in at this hotel about 9:30pm. they seems to be aware of the guest arrival and very friendly. rooms are cosy and spacious. although the hotel is situated at the back of the street, the alley leaded to the hotel is merely 100 meter and safe. however, there is no internet/wifi provided in the rooms. you have to pay an amount in order to use the internet in the lobby.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Rimau from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great location budget hotel
Great location, big room with powerful hot water shower
We were picked up by a friendly hotel staff without any problem though our flight has been delayed for more than an hour. After about half-an-hour in the van, we reached the hotel which is located in a small and quiet lane of about 100 meters. It was at about 9PM at night and there was only one staff to handle the check-in. We waited for about 20min before being served but the reception staff was courteous enough to apology while he was serving the guest in front of us. No issue at all. The hotel surrounding was extremely quiet. The small raised-up pool has enough space for 3 sun-chairs next to it only. Since this is just next to the restaurant and the main hotel walk-way without much partition, we found it uneasy to have our sun tanning there. The staff there were friendly and helpful to all our queries and needs. The complimentary breakfast sets did not have many choices but the serves for local sets were large. This was not a problem to us as there were plenty of choices on the street besides the hotel. Our room was the last room on the highest floor and the corridor was well lighted. Our room was surprisingly large though the furniture in it was just sufficient. There were a double bed with small bedside table at both side, a TV set, an old cupboard, a 4-feet high fridge etc. The bath room was very spacious too though it looked old. The hot water was hot enough and very powerful. Love it after a tired day out. The small lane though very quite but it looked quite safe. Just exit from the lane there were all types of shops, more than a handful of mini-markets, restaurants, and other shops. Several of them operate round-the-clock. We took about 20 minutes walking through a small road with stalls along both sides to reach the beach. It was a very happening place and we spent the whole of a day there.
Reviewed July 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: