Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Traditional Balinese hotel with excellent service
large comfortable room with lots of room
getting to lovina from gilimanuk, as i did, can be extremely frustrating. my bus driver refused to leave without another 10 passengers - the option was for me alone (being white & a tourist) to pay a lot more money. in the end, i did pay more, but only after insisting that the locals did too (though only one could afford to). i arrived at the hotel tired, hungry & angry - with the restaurant closed. one of the reception staff made me an omelette & toast, which was terrific.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

azalia from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
great location, nice ethnic place to stay
balinese ethnic bungalows
the exterior, the garden and very close to the beach
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Mirna from Chile
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Excellent service but do mind the insects...
service, room service, location, price
I have mixed feelings on regards of my stay in Lovina at Bali Taman Hotel, I did love the service and they were all super nice, from the owner who was kind enough to authorize a refund when I decided to leave 5 days earlier than scheduled; to the waiters at their restaurant. They provide free shuttle whitin Lovina area which was pretty helpful. Rooms are very big, swimming pool is very nice and big, and the beach is right there. The restaurant was very good, they had room service with no additional charge. The food was good and all the waiters were awesome, they spoke very good english and we talked a lot about their culture and customs, it was very nice. Housekeeping was impresively fast. I have one big con, which was the main reason of why I left earlier, and it's the insects: there are these sort of baby lizards in the rooms, I didn't mind at first because they were on the walls and ceiling only, but then I noticed they were also on the floor and climbing up the furniture and minibar - gross. there were also lots of spiders and spider webs in the bathroom, I had to ask for someone to come clean the webs. there is an additional minor con, on Agoda hey say that the deluxe rooms has satellite TV, which is not true, I mean, the hotel does have a satellte but rooms don't have an individual digital box, so basically you have on channel of sat TV and you'll watch whatever they're watching at the lobby. I know that it's senseless to go allt he way to Bali to watch TV but on a stormy night you do want to stay in and maybe watch a movie... in that case you have to call the front desk and ask them to turn the channel to HBO :)
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Ng from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good Surroundings Environment
Building Design Great
The hotel outlook nice,good.Good building design.But the hotel room air-cond is bad,the hole night feels hot and can't sleep.A lots of mosquitos.......WIFI network very bad,somemore need to pay for WIFI,this is not good .....overall is ok.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Michael from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice Hotel but showing its age
The hotel is not so close to the shops but is right on the beach
Another example of how pictures do not tell the whole truth ......I found this hotel to be ok....the room was old and really in need of a paint job, the gardens however were lovely and the restaraunt quite good.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Martyn from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 12 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel, friendly staff
Centrally located
Great Hotel right on the beach, restaurant food ok but if you want authentic Balinese food go outside, the food is aimed at foreigners. Staff very friendly and helpful. will stay here again, the gardens/pool/surroundings etc are beautiful
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Chong from Malaysia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely hotel
Balinese style hotel with lovely garden and tidy rooms. Just a few steps to the beach~
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room is clean and tidy. There is a swimming pool at the hotel and it is a really nice place for relaxation. The only thing is there is no free wifi in the hotel.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

SIM from Malaysia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great View but old room
Location
Great Location for watching dolphin, delicious breakfast, great view for surrounding resort, but some of the room is too old.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

SIM from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great View and service with smile
Location
Great view for surrounding resort with delicous breakfast
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Andrea from France
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel and friendly service
Direct access to the beach, good restaurant, nice architecture.
good-looking hotel, even though it is a little bit far from downtown. nice swimming pool, basic amenities, the room looks overall old however.
Reviewed September 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: