Very good 7.9
Based on 876 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 876 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

LIM from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
great stay in this resort
location , clean , good services
so far so good to stay again when come back to Bali .
Reviewed January 02, 2016

HO from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Just a so so hotel
1. The garden. 2. The pool. 3. Friendly staff
It was just a so so hotel, nothing special about this hotel. The room was fine, the problem there was something on the top like a mouse running arround at night, my baby scare with that sound. The bed needs changing too old. The tub leaking. The room needs renovating. Other things just so so.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Luis from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
lovely balinese resort
design rooms cleanliness
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Norhafidzah from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Excellent!
Quiet yet fun; pool & beach, 24-hr room service, spa
It was great and fun. Love the surroundings. Friendly and caring staff. Can't wait to go Bali again and might going back to Bali Tropic Resort & Spa. Great food as well!
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Michal from United States
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Hotel review
Staff performance and breakfast was included and decent.
The water was so salty that it was impossible to take a shower!! The staff were very nice and helpful but I couldn't enjoy my stay due to the water/shower condition.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Precious from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Absolutely Fantastic
The room, the view, the staff, the food, the location
This is the first hotel me and my friends stayed at when we came to Bali for my 30th Birthday. The bugalow was lovely with a bathtub and a seperat shower. spacious room. The staff were all so friendly and made the stay very welcoming and special, as they suprised me with a super yummy birthday cake at breakfast as we had a very busy day ahead of us. The pool and beach area was very clean and there was a lot of activities available to take part at the beach like jet sky, seawalker, massage by the beach etc. The breakfast buffet was great which had a range of european and Indonasian food. They also had 24hr room service which we took full advantage of. The only downside was that the room had ants. But other than that we had a fantastic stay at Bali Tropic and would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Back to basics
Great ambience, friendly staff, quiet location
If you are looking for an ultra-hip and happening hotel, then this isn't for you. Some reviews said that this hotel is outdated and old. It is, but that's what is great about it! We chose Bali Tropics because unlike the other 4 or 5-star hotels, it boasted traditional Balinese architecture, which made our stay in Bali extra special. We really wanted to stay in a hotel that was some distance away from the Nusa Dua "happening" strip (where all the 5-star hotels were) because we wanted a more quiet and relaxing stay. The hotel beach area was really quiet and a good place to relax. Their beach faces east so if you're the type who wants to watch the sunset from your hotel lounge chair, then don't pick this one either. Even if the hotel is away from the main beach, it was pretty easy to get around. To explore the whole beach strip, we rented bikes from the hotel for a cheap price. Lastly, what makes this a great hotel is the staff. They were accommodating and really nice. We even got an upgrade (no additional charge!) because the room we had originally requested was not available at the time we checked in. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bali Tropics. :)
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Kyran from Australia
Couples
Royal Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great 4 star hotel.
Room, pool, beach
Great stay for a four star hotel But was a rough start had to drag our bags up manny stairs to get to reception as no porters in sight. Then once checked in had to wait 20 minutes to be taken to our room. but only gets better from there room was very clean and well appointed. Swim up bar was the best, breakfast great. Good prices for food and drinks won't break the bank. All staff had a big smile happy to help at any time. Will be back to stay again.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Belinda from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Not impressed
The air conditioning
I found the staff totally uninterested in helping or serving any of their customers The hallways were not clean and the breakfast had birds landing on the pasties. Not very appetising or healthy
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Sry from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Dissapointed
The room, the pool, the garden
Dissapointed because I'm an Indonesian so the security and staff treated me like rubbish but so nice to my husband (so racist). Embaracing me in front of the people at the swimming pool (kick me out) because they tought I didnt stay or just a visitor without asking me first.
Reviewed November 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: