Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Sharon from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good budget hotel
Cheap, good location, quiet
A good budget hotel. The fittings and surrounds are all old and a bit worn but considering the price that is fine. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and buffet breakfast edible. Not a lot of hot water though and it is cheaper to get a taxi and organise your own transport to the airport than what the hotel charges (which is only $10 anyway). Only a short walk around to the beach and plenty of restaurants, bars and shops close by.
Reviewed October 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

narelle from Australia
Family with older children
Cottage
Stayed 13 nights in September 2013
great location nice staff
not to busy, great helpfull staff, central location
I found the staff friendly & helpfull, this isthe second time we haved stayed here. great value for your money
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karin from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location but tired hotel
The location, the pool and the breakfast
It is located just a short walk from the beach and close to shopping, restaurants etc. The room was very worn and tired, the airconditioning barely worked and even though there were very few guests in the hotel at the time, they did not move us to another room where the airconditioning was working. Also, they did not let us have a late check out even though there were plenty of spare rooms and they could easily have waited until the following day to clean the room. The redeeming features though are a really nice pool and a great breakfast. So, in the end, considering the price, I think you end up getting what you pay for.
Reviewed September 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathy from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
2nd time we have stayed at this hotel.Will be back
Swim up pool bar/ location/ english speaking staff
Great stay. 2nd time at this affordable hotel. Swim up bar is ideal! 5 minute walk to the beach. Located in the middle of shopping/restaurants/pubs, etc.
Reviewed September 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cherie from New Zealand
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
good location, good breakfast.
Location, pool bar, bar staff.
Good location, close to beach, shopping & restaurants. Bathrooms extremely run down, toilet leaked & didn't flush properly. Beds terrible & lumpy pillows. Rotten stairs to our room. Breakfast nice buffet style & friendly staff. Wifi didn't work either!
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PHILIP from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
relaxing
location, shopping , pool/bar
this is our third stay, old but comfortable and relaxing around good pool/ bar great location beach, shopping and restaurants, will be back
Reviewed September 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
comfortable and relaxing
location, pool, shopping
old but clean. rooms cleaned dayly sheets and towels have seen better days, it is a budget hotel, great location and nice pool/bar to cool off, comfortable this is our fourth time and will be back again.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marilyn from Australia
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Nice but the hotel condition is poor
pool, staff and location
The staff were very attentive. Our toilet did not flush so we had to move into the next room. the next room had a leaking in had basin in the bathroom and leaked into the main room extensively. A bucket was placed under the leak on the first night and then was duck taped up the next day. The bathroom was very small and there was no shower curtain so when you showered the water leaked through to main room. Toilet was just big enough to enter but you could not turn around with ease. This was the cottage room. Our cousin stayed in the standard room and his was bigger and roomier. We paid more for our room than him. The hotel is wearing away and there does not seem to be any repairs or maintenance care. Unfortunate as it is a nice traditional Balinese style hotel. The staff are lovely.
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

dean from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
staff were great. rooms were dirty tho.
friendly staff, great pool, and cheap massages
my room didn't have a shower curtain. rooms were dirty. staff was great. pool was amazing.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

gerard from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
comfortable
pool location price
good friendly and a bargain in a great location close to the beach
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: