Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Camilla from New Zealand
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice facilities, ok rooms
Swimming pool and swim up bar, great location, good breakfast
For what you are paying the place is a good bargain. The room we had was an ok size but was quite dark and didn't smell great. As it was the rainy season it's possible it wasn't getting aired out that much. We found an old McDonald's wrapper by the end of my bed when we checked in which wasn't ideal. Pool is great, the food was good and the staff were friendly. I got the feeling that some of the rooms were nicer than the one we were staying in so it may pay to look at the room first. It's a short walk to the beach and there are heaps of shops and places to eat near by.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Mark from Australia
Solo travelers
Cottage
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
Great location but poor breakfast
great area, cheap price, polite service
first arrived and saw the door are locked by padlock and no safe for my stuff. All was well staff very polite.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Pelia from New Zealand
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
lovely balinese interior great location
this hotel is lovely! it has a balinese interior and the room is a good size room is quite dark it could do with a bit more lighting location is perfect walking distance to kuta and very close to the beach lots of shops and restaurants near by breakfast at the hotel was lovely staff were lovely very nice pool
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Melriansyah from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location
near to kuta and legian
the location is very strategic, not so far from legian's night life but also not so near, so you can sleep without any disruption of nightlife's noise. the food also good especially for breakfast. but the room is poor,the bathroom is very narrow, the water always leak inside the room if you take a bath. So far if you just use the room for stay for awhile and you spend your day & night outside this hotel is quite okay.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

yusfir from Malaysia
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel
location, budget.
Location is pretty good, about 10 minutes walk from the beach. Room price is very economical. Breakfast buffet by the pool. Hotel environment is very unique, cottages in garden style. The room facilities are outdated, the lighting ambience is not good. Room designed with bamboo and woods carving, exotic feeling, nicely done but pretty much outdated. But in accordance with this hotel prices, personal feeling good.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

shaun from Australia
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
good location , bed was dirty with old stains.
cheap. nice pool ,friendly staff
for the price you can't complain too much. bed was covered in old stains. room leaked in heavy rain. pool was nice. staff were friendly
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Mick from Australia
Couples
Cottage
Stayed one night in October 2012
Location
Pool
Small rooms are neat. location good. No WiFi or DVD. Breakfast was ok but didn't vary. Room flooded from leaking shower head. Icon was great. Would only recommend to siangles. I used it for sleeping and thatvwas about all. Pool bar was operating and was ok at the end of a hot day.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

zhang from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Friendly staff and bali style hotel
Bali Style
Stay 2 night at 2 standard room, very friendly staff and helpful, free baby cot provided. Old hotel but room is clean, if you want to stay in bali style hotel that is your choice. Location is quite OK just 10 minutes to beach. Simple breakfast.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

William from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Small but capable
Price and great buffet breakfast
Balisani is a small older property about an easy 15 minutes walk from Legion Beach. The rooms are small, but provides a nice place to rest, shower and change clothes between beach time and restaurants/shopping. We had some mosquitoes in our room, but a 150 meter walk to the right found a small minimart that sold Mossy spray, and that $2 allowed for a comfortable nites sleep. The pool is nice, but the all you can eat breakfast buffet with eggs to order was the highlight on our stay. The warungs (small restaurants) around the hotel are very nice and the waves at Legian Beach are excellent for trying your hand at surfing.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

april from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cute traditional style hotel
pool, cheap massage, nice breakfast
We had a lovely stay for one night, the pool was lovely and we had a nice massage each at a great price. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were quite dark but clean and nice.
Reviewed December 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: