Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

thi from France
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2010
only for sleep
balinese style, confortable, clean, good location
not enough sun beds
this hotel is nice if you look for a typical balinese style room for sleep, if you plan to relax and enjoy the sun next to the swimming pool, forget about it, there is very few sunbeds, all occupied of course. the board at the entrance about the court seizure of the hotel first freaked me out, but general operation is ok.
Reviewed August 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

THACH from
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
Must try harder
Location is OK. Friendly staff
Located 10 mins walk to the beach and nearby shops, bars and restaurants. Double price food and drinks compared with places only 2 mins away. No giant chess!! Good mini-mart and internet 30 metres away. No wi-fi in hotel. All-in-all a budget place. Value for money if you are getting a room for under a night. Many places like this around Kuta/Legian
Reviewed August 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Cosja from Netherlands
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in August 2010
Hotel in center of Legian
swimmingpool, poolbar, location
Rooms are old
Great location, in the centre of Legian, in walking distance of the beach of Legian en great shopping street 'Jl. Legian'. With beautiful shops en restaurants.
Reviewed August 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Raelene from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in August 2010
Sub standard accommodation
None
The whole hotel needs to be demolised and re-built as its so run down its not worth refurbishing!
The accommodation was horrible. One step up from an ordinary backpackers (if that is even possible). Very primitive in terms of security, ie. piece of wood to slide across the back of your door to lock it at night and a padlock to lock the door when you are out!! Windows had latches that didn't even fit into the cavity, no stand up shower, cockroaches and insects. Checked out after one night and went somewhere else.
Reviewed August 25, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

guy from Australia
Couples
Cottage
Stayed one night in August 2010
Padma Sani Bali
Brilliant value for the price, good pool
everything went well, staff polite, location fabulous so close to beach and shopping yet quiet and private.
Reviewed August 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

guy from Australia
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Great Value
Location to beach and shopping and restaurants
bathroom facitilities in room
well run hotel, small and personal, would really recommend it for budget travellers
Reviewed August 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

guy from Australia
Solo travelers
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
great starting point
location to beach and sights
fabulous value for money, i felt safe and private, i liked the pool area.
Reviewed August 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Tania from
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Poor hotel
Close to shops
Rooms need to be upgraded
Shower leaked every time we had one all over the floor. Drinks at pool bar etc were really expensive Staff didnt speak very good english and was hard to communicate
Reviewed August 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Definitely would return for Extreme Vaue
Right on a very entertaining beach INCREDIBLE location
Not your Mordern Hilton, But trying - Tons of Space and cute restaurant
I would definitely stay again, I would stay there with my wife, but not my "girl friend" Meaning: it is fundamentally the best value ever, and I have stayed in 9-10 hotels in Seminyak. The very best, and it is like a resort for size. It just lacks the newness that some like, not impressive in a glitzy way that some people need. But in a "steak" v. "sizzle" battle between hotels it is the best steak in Bali, That much value. It is right next to the Anantara where we go for drinks that makes up for the sizzle factor. (don't miss sunset) and next to Gado Gado a brilliant beach front restaurant, and it is a very sophisticated beach, private with tons of service.
Reviewed August 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Australia
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in July 2010
Needs a major refit
good position between legian and kuta
run down needs a facelift immediately
the roof leaked when even the slightest sprinkle of rain in numerous rooms, no hot water, not very secure rooms, pool has too much chorline and stings, staff not willing to acknowledge problems with room. But a very good location... such a shame they have let it get to this point
Reviewed August 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: