Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Anna from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Mrs A O'Halloran
Its Heritage Listing, catches the breeze, swimming pool and bar, peaceful, refuge from sellers, its price
toilet flush inefficient, staff not so willing to help, language difficulties at desk, alcohol drinks far too expensive and diluted.
Got ripped off royally by a 'taxi' driver from the airport when we arrived in Bali! felt shell shocked for 24 hours due to this and not being used to all the hagglers on the road. But the hotel was wonderfully relaxing. The bed was firm, clean and comfortable. The airconditioner worked well. It was so pleasing to be in a traditional Bali home. Couldnt stop taking photographs of the details in the timber roof, doors, windows and the bed! So grand! I did not like cold fried eggs though in the morning. But the coffee was strong! and nice. Friendly restaraunt staff. Wish I could have stayed much longer!
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Sharn from Australia
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Value for money
Location, nice breakfast, friendly staff
shower needs hotter water, and you had to hold shower head when using.
This accommodation is definately worth the price. Although we were a little disappointed with the cool temperature of the water in the shower, and having to hold the detachable shower head when using it, the friendly staff nice breakfasts and location made up for it. 5 - 10 min walk to beach (you can even cut through to beach on a track just out the front of hotel) Overall, a budget priced hotel that we enjoyed.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

lucy from Australia
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 9 nights in May 2010
Welcoming
friendly staff who remember your name
no hot water in our room inperticular
the stay there was great, the staff were friendly and generally interested in your stay and always wanting to stay and chat etc. live singer on mon nights and great pool bar. good for shopping as near the art markets. short 10 min walk to kuta clubs and just out of the way of the hussle and bussle of the packed kuta streets. great stay and when i go back will be staying there again with out a thought.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

joshua from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2010
Balisani Padma Hotel
halpful staff
the live music
had a good stay there. close to beach and shopping but still in a semi quiet environment.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Janine from Australia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in July 2010
Another great stay at Balisani Padma
Great location,great pool,good for the price you pay
Drinks are too dear, too much chlorine in the pool this time.
This was our second stay at Balisani Padma,love the location and always happy with the rooms,hot water,air conditioned,good breakfast,coffee not so great after 10am. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is not too far from the beach,not much of a walk to Kuta,Posers Bar up the road has great food as do all the places we tried nearby. Will be back again next time we go to Bali. Value for money,not the flashest but suits us. Its a shame the drinks are dear by Bali standards as we would have spent a lot more time at the swimup bar,although in hindsite we did spend a lot of time there anyway.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Bali
Nice hotel
Breakfast wasn't great
Nice place, helpful staff. Breakfast wasn't great. Rooms by the pool can be a little loud at times. Overall a good place.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Bee from Malaysia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Hotel Balisani Padma
Location of the hotel is in the heart of Kuta, so it is convenient to move around town
should improve on maintainence of individual rooms to met the expectation of the guests
The exterior of the hotel was well maintained that it became the selling point when it comes to decision making. However, room facilities was badly maintained, aircon was leaking water, shower head had a crack and was spilting water everywhere resulting to a mini flood in the bathroom after every shower, towels provided were fill of dirt stains.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Leslie from United States
Business travelers
Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in July 2010
nice pool
swim up bar
needs new bathroom
they were very nice people good breakfast free,pretty grounds,and close to everything ,shopping and near beach
Reviewed August 12, 2010

NGUYEN from Vietnam
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Old, dirty hotel
nice wiew
furniture
I stayed 3 nights in Balisani Padma Hotel and do not recommend this hotel to others. The bath-tub was too old and dirty to be used. Whenever someone takes bath, water overflow from the bathroom to our room. The staffs are also unhelpful. They did not help to call taxi and tried to convince me to use their relevant's private car even I told them that it was not convenience to us. Really disappoited !!!
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Jasdeep from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2010
You get what you pay for
Close to shops, Quiet area
Rooms lacked ammenities, needs updating
We stayed at balisani padma due to flight cancellations and it was one of our last choices due to shortage of funds. The pool is quite nice and the pool bar is also nice, drinks were over priced. as was food, rooms were small, had the bare essentials, definitely a 2 star hotel with maybe a 3/4 star exterior look to it.
Reviewed August 11, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: