Excellent 8.4
Based on 106 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Lindsey from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great location
Great location. Friendly/accommodating staff. Breakfast brought to room.
Only stayed here for 2 nights. Everything was great except for the pool area which only has 4 lounges. AC wasn't working properly on arrival but staff were happy to help and had it promptly fixed.
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WENG from Malaysia
Groups
1 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good customer service
Friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast
When we arrived, initially we were quite shocked when we were offered a room with open pool without any privacy when we actually booked a pool villa. But the staff was great at finding us a solution and eventually changed our room to a private pool villa. The staff were friendly, location of the hotel was very strategic and breakfast was very good.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Goh from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
cleanliness
cleanliness , staff performance, comfort room
nil
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Feng from China
Couples
Deluxe Bungalow With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good location and friendly staff
Friendly staff, quite at night without any noise, good location
We stayed at Barong resort for 4 nights at the villa with private pool. The bed is very big and comfortable, and staffs at hotel are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also ok with 3 choices, while no fruits are provided (only juice). The villa was very quite during nights with no noise - actually too quiet and feels a little bit scary..the lighting is not enough for villa and pool areas during evenings, thus we were not able to use the pool, and we cannot see the grounds clearly (we were very cautious when walking and were frightened that we might step on animals like snakes/frogs/etc...)I think the lighting should definitely be improved during nights. There are also lots of ants and insects around our private pool, which prevented us from using the pool - we ended up not using the pool at all during our stay. The location of the hotel is good - within walking distance to monkey forest and ubud palace. We tried to have the petulu village tour arranged by the hotel at 5:30pm, but the traffic in monkey forest road (the road in front of the hotel) was too bad and all cars got stuck/moved very slowly, so we gave up the tour because of the traffic. Overall we had a pleasant stay at the hotel, and will probably consider be back again.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiu from China
Couples
Deluxe Bungalow With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good stay and enjoy, want to stay longer
nice hotel, helpful staff, walking distance to restaurants and shop
It's a good hotel with nice room. Our room is close to the reception. staff are very helpful and nice. Good English. One things is my room may be close to the bar, we can hear the music at night. Breakfast is delicious but if have more variety will be great.
Reviewed May 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

patricia from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
relaxing
villa was lovely, friendly staff, affordable
Very relaxing enjoyed every moment, close to everything that we required, example, market restaurants and all the shops a few feet away
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiu from China
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed one night in May 2014
nice and comfortable hotel
nice room, nice breakfast, staff are very nice and helpful.
nice and big room, nice pool,staff are very nice and helpful. if the room can have more lights will be better. Warm water in the shower room should be improved as after the first one shower (just for 15mins), the 2nd one doesn't have warm water anymore. Need to take a cold water bath. This may be a bit cold. and hotel should remind guests to notice this point.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

pascale from France
Couples
1 Bedroom Superior With Breakfast
Stayed one night in May 2014
relaxing and magical stay
design, centrally located, friendly staff
excellent
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Moiz from Pakistan
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Relaxing and comfortable stay
local authentic feel of the hotel, free afternoon appetizer and coffee, great location
the hotel was in a great location in ubud. Also reasonable in terms of cost. Maintained a very local authentic feel, you knew you were in Ubud even inside the hotel. Breakfast was good but not a buffet. Food generally is not expensive in the hotel and around it. Minimart right across, plenty of money changers, monkey forest at the end of the street. Found great food at walking distances. Only con is that there were plenty of insects and lizards/geckos around. Sometimes entered the room and that made for some annoyance dealing with it, if that bothers you.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great location
Quiet convenient and spacious
First class and the only thing that lets this hotel down is the uncomfortable bed. Clean, beautiful Bali style gardens and authentic Balinese decor. Staff were very accommodating. Great value for money and free activities offered. Highly recommended.
Reviewed February 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: