Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ashliegh from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Beautiful - Just needing a little TLC
Location, staff and comfortable bed!
Our experience was great! We were collected from the airport by a member of staff and made to feel very comfortable. The villa was lovely and comfortable. A few touch ups on the decor and a couple of repairs would go a long way.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Sharon from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Honeymoon stay
Staff friendliness, private courtyard pool and accessibility to all Seminyal has to offer
Excellent, staff went out of their way to assist. Breakfasts plentiful, room very spacious and comfortable. Private pool fantastic.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Michal from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Worst; INTERNET WIFI was a SHOCKER
Private Pool, Breakfast cooked in each villa, quietness
Only NEGATIVE was the lousy wifi internet service - pathetic in 2015, no excuse. Although a pleasant villa, the rooms, bathrooms are very, very tired and new major overhaul.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Jason from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Not too bad
Friendly staffs, nice villa and comfortable bedroom.
The stay was fine but because of the monsoon season, raining has made the villa a bit messy and dirty. The staffs are super helpful and efficient. Breakfast was okay. The living room is more like an outdoor shelter so at night, there will be a lot of mosquitoes at the area. Overall is okay and the price is affordable too.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Timothy from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Bhavana Villas -
Rooms were great, Loved the open lounge room and staff were friendly and helpful.
Our stay at Bhavana Villas was a great experience - We had a single room pool villa which certainly had the wow factor on arrival. The pool was bigger than expected and lovely and clean. The open air lounge room was fantastic however the TV was old and the satellite programming was not available on the bedroom TV. The Lounge room did have a fantastic Stereo which we could plug our iPod into which was a great surprise. The Bathroom could have been a little cleaner, and were a tad tired, but acceptable. The Staff were really friendly and helped us organise transport to rural Bali and were very keen to help us in any way. Breakfast is cooked in front of you at your Villa in the morning which was a nice touch. The big question is would we stay there again? Definitely YES!
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Allan from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Hidden Gem
Facilities. Location. Value
Was great to see the driver waiting for us at the airport. Very welcomed upon arrival. Taken to our villa which we were very impressed with. Had a few issues with the air conditioning during the first night with what appeared to be an rcd burning out. They came and tried to fix and supplied water filled cooler upon my request. Air conditioning started working again once the fuse had time to cool down and could be reset. Worked fine the entire next day until that night. Around 10pm the aircon cut out again. Reset rcd worked for 10 minutes. Did this numerous times during the night. Reported to staff however very little they could do at the middle of the night, though staff were under the impression had been looked at by an engineer. Next morning requested room change which was done without issue or dramas. Next room was excellent and we would have no dramas with returning to Bhavana again. Infact we intend to stay there again next year. Well worth visiting!
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Mei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Pleasant experience
great service, decent location, really private
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Joy from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Short & Sweet Stay
Private Pool Villa, Friendly Staff, Quiet
It was a short trip of 2 nights only being spent at Bhavana Villa. The Villa itself was simple, quaint & nice. A special mention to "Siska" who was the front-desk reception during my stay, she was very pleasant, warm, alert & attentive. My only bad review would be : 1) The Mattress, it gave me a backache as it's too soft & sinks as you lay on it.... 2) The kitchen could do with a bit of extra cleaning/maintenance, as the furniture seems dusty, old and smells funny and the pots/pans equally as unused. 3) Mosquitoes - not really the fault of the Villa of course. But the staff would come in every evening to put on the coils & spray the room which helps a bit. Overall, my stay was still good as the location of the villa was of a quiet area which is what we needed. You'll however need to take a taxi to get to the shopping/food area on...cant just walk, too far.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Bernard from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
It's good value for money, very friendly staffs
Location, value for money, friendly staffs
Good experience except 2 things: 1. There was a big rat in the open bathroom (i guess beyond their control) 2. The pool quite dirty that i don't feel want to use it.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Karen from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very relaxing, clean environment, friendly staff.
We had some great spa treatments, treatments were real value for money. Friendly helpful staff.
Our stay was for the last 2 days of our holiday. I would recommend Bhavana Villas to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Seminyak. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff all we had to do was ask and it attended to very quickly.
Reviewed March 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: