Very good 7.8
Based on 857 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 857 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Ivy from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very good
Good and beautiful place.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Nikola from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good position and lovely staff
I really enjoyed my stay at Biyukukung Suites & Spa. As a solo traveller and my first time in Ubud, I found the location really convenient without being right in the centre of town - about 15min walk to Ubud Palace and plenty of shops and restaurants near by. The hotel itself is back off the main road and down a long driveway, so it's nice and quiet throughout the day and night. The rooms are little 2 story cottages or bungalows that wrap around a small rice paddy. There are 3 pools (the newest one on the far side of the hotel is the best!) and a spa. I had a massage here which was really nice and relaxing and was given 50% off the advertised price because I was a guest. The staff here are also really lovely! They were very accommodating and greeted me by name every time I came and went. They happy organised my spa treatment and even sent someone to my room to walk me down to the spa. I received a phone call while out and they offered to call back for me so it didn't have to pay international rates on my mobile. Also, on my last day here I had a late transfer, which they extended my checkout without fee. Overall my stay here was great and I'd happily recommend it to others!
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Roxana from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Great place
Great people and massages
Reviewed April 01, 2016

LeeAnn from United States
Group
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
location, price, DELUXE ROOM and staff are great
deluxe pool room, location and staff
walking distance to everything in Ubud center, for people used to walking. some rooms are great. they've subdivided the rice field, so it is not the place it once was, however.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Aaron from New Zealand
Couple
Bamboo House
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
OK but not amazing
Spa was Great, Staff Friendly and location
Stayed in the Bamboo huts. Rooms were quite a distance from the reception, and you had to walk around all the rice fields to get there in the heat. They need a path straight across to it. Pool was at the bottom of the field, and you were hot again when you got to the top. Bamboo hut also was very hot as its like a glass house, and air conditioning doesn't work the best due to the gap between the ceiling and the walls with the design.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Joanna from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Sliding Glass Doors open to a rice field
Staff, Pool, Free local Shuttle
My stay was pleasant. The staff is very accommodating. The pools are refreshing. They cleaned and changed my linens & sheets everyday and did their best to keep the ants out. The laundry service is quick and the breakfast good. Overall I feel it was a good value and would be happy to return here. I would also say it's more of s 3.5 star place rather then a 4*. Their bath towels could use an upgrade and they worked just fine for a 2-3* place.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Ahmad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good stay
Staff, breakfast and swimming pool.
Staff are friendly. I love my stay in Biyukukung. Would come back in future
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Muhammad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nice & comfortable place to stay
Location
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Monina from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Beautiful room with a view of rice paddies
Loved the view from the bedroom. The bed was big and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Good location
I loved most of all the four poster bed with canopy in a bedroom with a view of the rice paddies. The pool was also very nice. The hotel was quiet with very good location. The spa service was not the best but alright.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Helen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Lovely , central serene
CloseYoga Barn and centre of Ubud but quiet and calm, just off
Reviewed December 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: