Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Andreas from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Living matresses in two different rooms
The location, the view to the cliffs, the breakfest
The stay was not nice, The first room had no access to fresh air, the so called deluxe room jad a balcony with a view to the wall. The room had a strange Durian like smell. The room was full of small white bugs; they were also in the bed and audible in the matress. The cleanliness was bad, the room and the bath were not clean and the tiles in the bath were old and under any standard. We changed the room from one deluxe room to another, the personnel was helpful and understood our concerns. The room was of the same quality, only the balcony was a balcony with an outside table. My wife could not sleep a minute; the money was wasted! The worst we complained to Agoda the same night and nothing happened. None of the stars are deserved.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvette from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Huge disappointment
Location only
This hotel is extremely run down and definitely not what the photo's show. It doesnt have maintenance up to date and I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. Such a shame as a beautiful spot.
Reviewed August 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Madeleine from Australia
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Best location- run down though
Location, surfing, pool view
Excellent stay, made the most of it. Could be top notch but resort really getting run down!
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Giselle from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Blue point villas
Pool, free 15 minutes foot massage
I was in shock when I arrived and the price I paid for it. We stayed at one of their two storey villas. The room is massive however very old, air conditioning didn't work, no glasses for drinks aside mugs, furniture really old and even had some insects (spiders web) on the shower box. Pool is beautiful but but not much bar service there. Breakfast - would be good idea to cover the food to avoid flies. Extremely pricey for what it was. Great views.. Very very disappointed :(
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elisabeth from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Considerate Reception
spa, scenic view of the ocean
It was very pleasant and the staff at the reception were helpful and friendly and provided an exceptional upgrade for my vacation. The olive spa is a must try experience request for the spa room downstairs with onsen.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ALYSSA from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Worst hotel ever
The pool, the view from the pool
The hotel room was horrible. Thick black mould all through the bathroom with a strong mouldy stench that went through both bathroom and hotel room. Paint was peeling off the walls with mould all around the room. It was the worst most unhygienic room I have ever slept and kept waking through the night due to the smell. It was due for renovation about 20 years ago and not one thing has been done to it. The front restaurant was closed and back cafe was overpriced for underwhelming food. Also no DVD player in the room and no option to hire one.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shane from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
.
.
.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Katie from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Location amazing but hotel is old
Location, Pool , Staff
Reviewed August 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Thailand
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Excellent location but poor villas
Location, space and swimming pool
I can't believe water here was actually salty and everything inside room is too old and dirty.
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ricardo from Brazil
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Surf,surf and surf
Location
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: