Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Craig from Australia
Group
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Fantastic place
This is a great hotel, I have no reservations in recommending it. We were there for three nights, and didn't leave the hotel once because it was so good. It was a beautiful place to relax and unwind. The hotel staff were great, including upgrading us on arrival The private pool villas are spacious and comfortable.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Danielle from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Stayed 14 nights in March 2016
Perfect location
Location, friendliness, food
A fantastic quiet sanctuary by The Beach. We loved every moment of it.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

barry from United States
Couple
Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
ac broken
pool restaurant beach
AC broken condensation all over floor
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Munti from Indonesia
Couple
garden bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good View, Good Place to hide from busy activities
Private Beach, Good Beach View, Comfy Cottage
It's my second stay here, when I checked, the water heater not working at the cottage. Then the staff asked me to change the room to the hotel, I just felt upset since I already pay for the cottage which is higher fare then the hotel and have a little argue with the staff. Then they moved me to cottage infront of the beach which the best view i ever had. Not much local stayed there, but I love staying at Candi, hope they can ugrade again the hospitality.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Wojciech from Poland
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Highly recommended!
Hotel and staff is fantastic. Delicious lunch was served by hotel for free, which was a great surprise. 10/10 quality to price value. Highly recommended! thank you!
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Jia from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great location and amazing service
However, hotel is going through changes/upgrading, so avoid till it's completed, there are other alternatives in the same area for similar prices.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

david from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice quiet Hotel
Staff Location Value for money
The hotel is under building and pool renovations at present and they gave us a free lunch There is a nice clean beach right in front of the hotel grounds Gardens were lovely Ining room although temporary was well positioned looking over the ocean Close to local shops massage laundry restaurants Best value on Agoda than any other site
Reviewed February 09, 2016

joshua from Canada
Couple
Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
beautiful resort
a fine beach. good staff. a nice breakfast buffet
Our stay was very pleasant. We had a motorcycle, so could shoot off to town or to the neighbouring hills for a bit of big time excitement. This is a good place to lay an exhausted body and a wearied mind to rest. A good place to swim, read, eat, and forget everything else. If you enjoy a few beers in the evening, or the morning for that matter, best to buy some in town and keep them in your fridge. Their prices are high--as should be expected--like in all 5 star type hotels.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

joshua from Canada
Couple
Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great beach, sweet service
ocean beach, fine pool very good buffet breakfast
The stay was pleasant, and made more so by the very fine staff. Their library only has several English volumes--reflecting the predominately non English speaking European clientele I suppose. It is good to have your own transportation, unless you want to simply hibernate here-which would not be too painful an alternative. a motorbike will save you big time from the typically expensive (I don't say overpriced) meals in the hotel restaurant...
Reviewed January 18, 2016

joshua from Canada
Couple
Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Have Transport Will Stay
A very fine beach. Great buffet breakfast. splendid service
Excellent. Like any five star hotel food and drink prices are high, and while there are a few simple places just beyond the gates a motorbike or car is beneficial in getting to the full array of restaurants and shops in Candidasa
Reviewed January 17, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: